Thanks Steemit. Steem on. I wonder where the Steem price will be next New Year?

in #writing6 years ago

People talk about Steem as if they have seen something like it before. I find that funny. It's a crypto. You could say that you have seen how other cryptos behave and so you can predict Steem's success based on other coins. But Steem isn't just another coin.

I don't know if others have seen this around or maybe I am crazy. But I notice that sometimes people belittle Steemit/Steem simply because it's on a blogging or social media website. There is a pretty weird stigma or lack of respect just because it's directly attached to social media.

Well I believe Steem is going to simultaneously change the way we see money and social media. I believe that Steem is using crypto/blockchain in a manner that is used constantly and is desired, it's really genius. Like an actual currency, not just speculation or whatever.

Sheesh, I hope I don't sound crazy. Oh well.
does-equis-meme-59e02467b7a45.jpg
Source

One of the first videos I watched about Bitcoin, pointed out the fact that it can quickly transfer value to anyone in the world like a sort of money e-mail or instant messaging or something like that.

Well Steemit does that exactly, and constantly. Like all the time. Like right now it's happening. Sounds like a good thing to me.

Yeah it's from people blogging and being creative. I guess? This is the negative outsider idea or assumption people gather. I know for a fact I don't always like THE MOST creative posts only. I know for A FACT that my posts are not the best written whatsoever.

That doesn't mean someone else won't see value in a post even if you can't. A post to you may be worth two cents, to someone else it's worth a hundred bucks. I'm going to like whatever I want to like and post whatever I want to post. This is why Steemit really is beautiful.

DQmNr67B1RYpeMPdeJfgxvxrk61KWkNKGyRbbosDskZA3Q9_1680x8400.png

Steem can change the world's economy in a big way I think. I can put it in a way that blew my own mind. I swear cryptos and Steem have made me feel both dumb and smart at the same time. You don't realize the amazing innovations until you can see it practically. You ever get mad when you see a commercial for a dumb and simple, yet undeniably brilliant invention of some sort? I think these feelings are similar.

So, here's my thought. I'm just some random dude sitting in the USA, Pennsylvania. I can send three to four cents to some other random dude or chick in flippin Russia just by pressing my stupid finger down on a button on a screen. Yes it's just a few cents, and yes it is just one transaction. But this transaction isn't normal is it? Like it is sort of unexpected, yes? In 1984 there is definitely no way I am sending three cents to some random person in Spain instantly. There just is no way, literally. I would never, under any other circumstances, send a few cents across the freakin' globe. Not that I wouldn't want to. But simply because of the fact that I am broke and the question of how the hell am I going to send that to this person? Like three cents? What?

Now isn't that amazing? Doesn't that just immediately start to disrupt like, everything? Imagine Steemit on a mainstream scale, millions and millions of users sending value all day every day, globally. This is truly something the world has never seen. Soon the term social media will not be a totally cute laughable topic.

My reaction when I realize the impications of Steem.

Source

I've been growing more confident in my own brain recently. I'm sure someone could poke holes in my rambles, but I know for a fact there is a lot of truth in my rambles.

With this current price of Steem my account value hovers around one thousand dollars. I've been around cryptos enough. Yeah, I know cryptos are volatile. If I had a Steem for every time I heard the word volatile since I entered this space, sheesh. My account value is blowing my mind but I could see how it's not unhealthy for Steem or that scary for newer users. My upvote is worth more soon I imagine, so I imagine to an extent that evens it out. I can help newer users get Steem and SBD. I actually really enjoy upvoting and helping send value to people.

I started with zero, and invested zero. Thanks to Steemit I have about one thousand dollars. That is TRULY AMAZING. I didn't have to know how to mine. I didn't have to be all that tech saavy at all. I just posted what was on my mind.

To all the haters and negative people about Steem, I really wonder what they have to say about that. I know I am not the best example of success on this platform, but I am DAMN proud of myself, and proud to be a part of this community.

Steem on everyone.

Sort:  

i really like this post! You do make sense in every way, because you will not find this cash system else where! Well there might be copy cats but this steemit is the birth of something more then youtube this is steemit/steem. I to was one not understanding until bitcoin hit the news, it made me look back into steem.

For real! Steem just casually existed and is disrupting a lot very quickly. I am happy you looked into Steem, I believe that is a wise decision. Steem is more than youtube because the user has become much more important and impactful. Thanks for the great comment :)