My Inspired Monday: All tunnel ends in light, such real motivation comes from the inside!

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I woke up early today! A fresh opportunity to enhance my standard of living. The air was fresh, the light brighter, the feeling is promising but the parameters are yet better still the same. Every single day, there are factors which determine your success, forget for a minute what motivation has thought you. You can only control just 2% of the things that happen to you!


Source: pexels.com

I wasn't asked when I was to be created into a family in Africa. I didn't choose what traits and what genes wanted from my parents. In fact, opportunities presented to me are not very vastly optional for me to choose from. And yet everyday is a race for survival.

School was good today, and so was work also. I choose to be happy by pretending I have no problems, unfortunately that's what every other person does. It is a major criterion to be stamped a mature individual in our society. I walked with my head high, obeying as much principles of success I can recollect. I heard men complain but I try to move away from negativity. I ate my food with gladness and my optimism was almost contagious.

Money they say is the root of many evils. More accurately inclined people correct this and tell you the love of money is the root of all evil. This is true! Love as I know is a very strong word. But it is the ATP that runs our world. It is the soul of the earth, the music that orchestrates melodies of the mind and the financier of the affairs of men. There are things a lot of people are capable of but unfortunately, they are handicapped.

Waking up early is one of the things I have learned not only to be a disciplined and organized as a person, but discovered as a way of assuring a positive and productive day. The early bird catches the worm. Today, it was not so. The early bird got preyed on- never got to see another moment. I am beginning to have a double mind. I wouldn't want this as a man like that will be unstable in his ways. Game of thrones among other well scripted movies has taught us how the game of life can be.

Today, I sang a song. I am not really sure if it was sad or uplifting. Neither do I know where the inspiration came from. All I know was that my heart was poured, every contents of my subconscious. How quickly can the conscious be corrupted- it is not real neither can it be. The song was soon caught up by the man next to me and the crowded room echoed the song. It soon became a symphony, and none of us could deny that we all live in a lie.

The truth is soothing and real. When we know the truth, we are liberated. But of what essence is it when bitter. We have lived in lies for so long, I won't mind rejecting the truth over again. I tried to get intoxicated but reality won't solve itself. Bills pile up every moment, one of the burdens that comes with independence. The women love men with wealth and flashy cars; men that are famous and men that possess power. Count up to ten but I am one in a mighty nation.

As men grow attaining heights and enlarging depts., they break the steps of the ladder converting success into a sole business. It's not hard work, they say save smart work. I can now declare my new found religion, chanting "time and chance happen to us all". And for my time I wait trying to survive and stay afloat. To drown is worst; I heard there is no ending to sorrows.

I met a damsel today who looked upon me; suddenly I've run out of invisibility portions. But I rejected her so she won’t be a compensation for my troubles. Men work before love because love cannot be maintained in penury. Bring me wine and let me pour it into the earth: Let's make a toast and merry for the wonderful days ahead. Nothing lasts forever and in it lay my hope of the days ahead.

Life is full of coins and random probability is a pattern. I sang and merry but was very well not drunk, because my compensation comes swiftly. When I shall be a king and remember my days of temptations and I shall say "I conquered".

Today ended well with the voice of hope inside me. Somehow miraculously, life's circumstance once again failed to choke optimismistic lullaby of my certain peaceful days ahead!

Thank you!

Sort:  

wonderfully said @damzxyno, though you might be write it for yourself, but I read and like it.. everybody should knew how to motivate themselves, but so many people failed because they're tempted to show off.. Hope that everything good in your days though sometimes bad things needed to happens and we can learn how to cope with it and grow better, right?

I found your post through @chekohler entry post in the pay it forward contest this week... Wish you all the best!

Thank you @cicisaja!
I appreciate reading my post.

I really enjoyed this motivational words of yours. Yes, we don't control very many aspects of our lives, but we can take the half-rotten apples we've been given and learn to make pie from the bits we can use.

Great article! I found you thanks to @chekohler featuring you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Thanks for your words... I hope things improve for you. Hugs.

PS: I've found your post after @chekohler featured you in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

I hope so for everyone too.
Thanks for your kind words.

I appreciate you visiting my blog....
And nice contents you have there on our blog !

Hey @damzxyno

Finding ways to stay motivated is so imporatnt modern life has made it so easy just to coast and just get by and striving to improve yourself and your situation is something a lot of people tend to struggle with.

I found your post and thought it was really inspiring and I think your content should get way more views so I selected it for the pay it forward competition in my entry here

Keep up the good work

Thanks @chekohler,
That was thoughtful of you and I can't but also appreciate your comment.
It is a motivation of its own.