HAVE A GOOD LIFE.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Have a good life, I said.

Was that the best farewell I could mutter at the end? Have a good life. I'll never see you again in this lifetime, so have a good one.

I try to remember a bit of him and a bit of us, every day, scared of forgetting. Little did I know something as delightful and uplifting as our love could end in the most excruciating pain -- yet I still crave it, viscerally. I'd love him over and over again even if the story yields the same ending. It's become part of myself, engraved into my being, my identity.

Do you try to remember me, too? Or are you forgetful as always, and have long forgotten about me, about us? No, you'll never. You'll only think of me for the rest of your days. Because you said there's not another me... nor another you.

- Word vomit from scribbling iPhone notes during one of my long flights -

Sort:  

Very touching story and i appreciate how you took the time to put this into words, thnx much and i wish you all the best and its never too late for a shower of rain ,, as they would say

never too late for a shower of rain? what does it mean? :)

I'm a sucker for happy endings. 😭 And "we'll be together until the end, I promise" stories. And this isn't one of those. 😭 Why must this be so short yet... so full? (Please don't call me out on not making sense lmao.) This is a really good read, btw. Pretty sad, but good still. 💕

Do you try to remember me, too?

That just reminded me of something I shouldn't remember. LOL. 😂😂😂

HAHAHAHHA!! your comment is hilarious! It makes sense, I get it -- very sweet, thank you.

Wow..this is really touching.Breakups can be hard...why did you guys have to call it quits when you are still clearly in love.

According to him, "you can't fight fire with fire." He said he'll end up marrying a nice, boring girl. Sometimes soul mates can't necessarily live together as life mates.

Still I think its neccessary to be thankful for the time you spent together as ..imagine...some people never experienced anything like this in their lives...This is what I said to my beloved one with whom we broke as it also was necessary...

But it hurts anyway...

Yes! I'm thankful to have the experience even though it's unpleasant.

nice writing!

thank you for reading :)

Incredibly powerful and we'll write piece. What you were able to condense into such a small piece was unbelievable. I can totally relate to your piece, even being the opposite sex. Thank you for this, I plan to bookmark it as well as upvote/resteem/follow. Awesome job!

Wow..this is really touching.Breakups can be hard
@saimamughal

Thank you. Definitely one of the harder things to overcome in life.

Thank you for such a kind comment! I tend to write shorter pieces, because that's how much my mind can conjure at one time? haha.

NIcely put. Seems like we all have people who end up in our pasts but leave a trace in our souls forever.

They say time heals everything, but it doesn't take away the scars, does it? :)

Lindas palabras....

muchas gracias <3

I really liked reading this :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

très bon poste merci

When people are sad or happy, and they do not have anyone to say it at that moment, the best they can do is to record their feelings. Well done

that's one of my motivations for writing - to record and remember :)

beautiful and touching, described so many known feelings.. great scribblings! :)

Aw, thank you. I shall scribble more :)

I try to remember a bit of him and a bit of us, every day, scared of forgetting. Little did I know something as delightful and uplifting as our love could end in the most excruciating pain -- yet I still crave it, viscerally. I'd love him over and over again even if the story yields the same ending. It's become part of myself, engraved into my being, my identity.

Do you try to remember me, too? Or are you forgetful as always, and have long forgotten about me, about us? No, you'll never. You'll only think of me for the rest of your days. Because you said there's not another me... nor another you.