You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - The missing socks

in #writing5 years ago

Did it look like flying? Strange. I could've sworn I arrived via a wormhole :P

Thank you! I wanted the first part to be as relatable as possible, and what's more relatable than losing your socks?... Maybe running out of toilet paper at all the wrong times :P

You just... seem to have caught it all so perfectly. I'm so very happy to read this comment of yours, and admittedly, I've read it about 5 times already :3...

Hmmm, they couldn't really scream, not in the vocal sense, but I'm pretty sure their minds were just exploding with the voices of pain as the socks hopped over them. ;P

Sort:  

Nah, wormhole construction is still missing that important final touch, must have been that controlled falling you do so well :p

Ahaha i kinda wana see what sort of story that would lead to now, and which of the many situations that's inconvenient in you'd opt for as the most relatable :p

As promised, i did show restraint and not gush like crazy!! I know, i know, my self restraint is still as poor as ever ;) but yey!!! <3

Hmmmm yeah okay, thinking about it allowing them to scream would create all kinds of socks falling into mouths as they walked along problems, kinda like potholes :p but no wise sock would create that. I wonder if they also serve mauled/chewtoy dog stew in this socktopia ;)

I think you broke the fourth wall here :P

Hmmm, maybe having to poop in the woods really badly, doing the deed, then realizing you're in the middle of nowhere, alone, with nothing to wipe with? ;P
Do you pull your pants up and pretend nothing happened? Try and wipe with the surrounding leaves that could be irritating to the touch? Rub your butt against the floor?
So many questions :P

^^

It would just be one loud uniform scream, probably. :P
Hmmm, now I'm imagining socks "squeezing" rubbery toys with sock-saliva dripping from their "mouths".... Thanks!