You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Truths (A True Story)

in #writing6 years ago

Now for the good stuff. What I experienced was the beginning stages of psychosis. This is how it played out. The medication I was prescribed for depression (Zoloft) started the cycling process for bipolar mania. I was experiencing what would be one of my first cycles of bipolar mania and as a result from the strange occurrences and the weird dream, I started to believe that I was Jesus. I spent the next year in a state of psychosis until the following summer when I walked out on my job and sought treatment for what, at the time, was a manic episode. I was sound of mind before I took the antidepressant drug, and as a result of me taking it, I am now forced to take a regime of drugs to attempt to control my brain's chemistry. Let this be a warning to those prescribed these powerful SSRI's, and let my story here be an eye opener to the power of the mind. I still, to this day, cannot differentiate between reality and this event as this event is as real of a memory to me. Thanks for your time in reading my words...