The sad story of a merchant fruit rujak

in #writing6 years ago

kisah-sedih.jpg
source

The life motivation of how to be thankful for every blessing given by God to us all.

Yesterday it started to rain at 9 am, a rujak tukang ride in shelter on the terrace of my shop.

Still full of carts, the fruits are neatly arranged. I saw him open a little book, apparently the Koran. He persevered with his Koran. Until 10 o'clock the rain has not stopped yet.

I was starting to worry because there was not any buyers coming.

I went out to give you water.
"If the rainy season is too troublesome, you ..." .. "The sale is still a lot of spirit."

He smiled, "Yes Mother .. Hopefully there are rejekinya ..." He replied.

"Aamiin," I said.

"If not finished what, father?". I asked.

"If not run out of risk, Mother .., like watermelon, melon that already pitiful yes love to neighbors, they are also happy than kebuang. like bengkoang, jambu, mangoes are still good can be saved. Hopefully it can be alms value, "he said smiling.

"If the rain continues until the afternoon how, Dad?" I asked again.

"Alhamdulillah Ibu ... Meaning my fortune today allowed many prayers. Kan when it rains time mustajab for praying Mom ... "He said with a smile.

"Given the opportunity to pray also fortune, mother ..."

"If you can not get the money, Dad?" I asked again.

"Means livelihood patience, Mother ... God who ngatur fortune, Mother ... I depend on Allah .. What aja the form of fortune that God love ya I am grateful aja. But Alhamdulillah, I'm selling rujak has never starved.

"Never got the money at all, know the neighbor sends food. We live looking what Mother, the important thing to eat let there is energy for worship and business, "he said again while entering his Quran to the box on the cart.

"As long as the rain falls, Mother ... I can walk .. ya ya, Mom ..."

I was stunned .... .... How embarrassed I am, filled with anxiety when the rain comes, so afraid of the material fortune can not be found to ignore the blessings that are in sight.

I became aware that rizki hidayah, can worship, be grateful and be patient is far ... much more valuable than money, wealth and position ...

Friend, what wisdom can we take from the sad story above? How do we interpret the blessings that God gives and how to be grateful for it?

  1. If filled with mineral water, it costs three thousand ...

  2. If filled with fruit juice, it costs ten thousand ...

  3. If filled with Yemeni Honey, the price is Hundreds of thousands ...

  4. If filled with perfume chanel can cost millions.

  5. If filled with sewer water, it will only be thrown away in the trash because it is instantly unnecessary and no one likes.

The same bottle but the price is different because what is filled in is different ...

So are we ... we are all the same ... we are all human ... that distinguishes us from each other is. TAQWA, FAITH & AMAL that are within us ... that will cause us to be worthy by GOD's side or we are despised by GOD then thrown into hell ...

"... verily the most glorious in the sight of Allah is the most wicked, verily Allah is all-knowing." Alhujarot: 13.