Searching for my purpose

in #writing7 years ago


books bursting with information that I haven't even started to read yet

When I joined steemit recently, I did so with only a vague sense of what I was getting into. I've now spent about 24 hours researching and reading all about the community from the inside. I think I have realized something critically important:


I have no idea what I'm doing.

That may not be such a shock to the vets who've been here for awhile, but it came as quite a surprise to me. I've already seen that many long-term steemians have changed the purpose of their blogs many times over as they settled into their new home online. Only one day into this journey, I've realized something else, too:


I am no different than them.

As I sit here on the edge of the nest, I'm looking out at a wider world than I knew existed.

Wings are being stretched. Distances are being judged.


Am I ready to fly?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ethper I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, gender neutral robot.

I am Groot! :D