are ghosts real? a true horror story that happened to me.

in #writing7 years ago

One of the most terrifying things to me in the world is death, and it terrifies me even more the dead people who live among us ... the ancient oriental civilizations, and even today they defend the idea that among us, in our visible world, we are also surrounded by Invisible beings, that come from parallel dimensions occupying a space in our world, letting themselves be seen by those who they want ...

I usually go to sleep late after watching some chapter of a series, the day I want to talk to you, I was watching the series 'Vikings' and it was my routine before going to sleep, I never turned off the computer, so a CPU light was kept on illuminating my body whose shadow was drawn in the wall Of my room, I had no problem, that little light was my little company.

This was one of those days where the daily routine was broken, when I lay down to sleep I lay on my back, it was when I saw on the ceiling of my room the most illogical thing of that time ... look around, I thought, analyze, All the elements I had but did not match, I was illogic, the ceiling reflexed a clear silhouette of a body like going from my my bed to the ceiling as if a light from just below where I lay drew it, it was a shadow that clearly reflected the silhouette of shoulders and head, it did not have hair, it was just the silhouette, so I assume belonged to some man...

Again I looked around, the light of the computer always drew my shadow on the wall and I was still doing it, I decided to throw a sheet to cover it so that no light could illuminate anything, only the moonlight that allowed me to keep on Watching The shadow, I looked at the floor to confirm that nothing was lighting up, but effectively, I knew that there was nothing, even peeping on the edge of my bed to look at the ceiling, my shadow did not reflect, and the silhouette of that man did not see either, or that he wasn't real, I didn't had any object that jutted out of my bed to reflect such a shape, I tried to think that it was all done by an identifiable, verifiable and logical factor, but No.

I really could only think that it was not Alone, and that, such thing watched me disturbingly from above as I slept.

I don't know if it was the only day that I noticed and was previously there, or if it was the first time he let himself be seen, I brave myself and jumped out of bed to turn on the light, when I looked at the ceiling there was nothing, for curiosity to confirm if it if was my imagination or not, I turned it off again ... it was still there, it had not move from my room, so I ran onto my parents, even at 20 years it is difficult to not be afraid.

I was araid also, that if I told this to my parents they could not believe me, but they usually believe everything I say, they came to my room, as I could explain, and almost certain when I turned the light off, there would be no shadow, just as I did, my great surprise was that my father saw it, he did everything he could, but nothing reflected the shadow and nothing made it distorted.

A silhouette like that was what I saw, only in the darkness of my room

Two days later I had a scare, not this great, but in a similar way, in the light of day, sitting in my room studying, I saw the same figure, as if floating sideways, reflecting through the curtains of my window, on the side outside my window there is a large drawer that prevents the passage of people stuck to the wall, so they have to keep at least one meter from my window, and that way I can't even see the head of someone from that distance.

I went back to think of all the elements and came to the conclusion, a person will not walk sideways, and this one didn't pass fast, nor slow, just the time needed to be seen by me, and this Shadow was not walking by profile, and in order to be seen had to pass close to the wall, so the drawer prevents it ...

My parents took me with an old friend, who according to was a 'clairvoyant' it was so great when just getting out of the car and seeing her, the first thing she said was,

"you have a mocking spirit in love with you, Mocking spirits are supposed to be hired
by other people who seek to have contact with outside dimensions of this world to annoy people"

but this one was in love, So I didn't had to be afraid, it had no intentions to hurt myself, but I didn't want to have it with me, the friend of my parents told us not to worry, that she was already in charge of the spirit.

It took me a few days to go back to sleep alone in my room, but it's true I haven't seen him again.

Thank you all for your attention and for reading me, comment, leave me your opinion, it really was something that happened to me and although I was afraid, I love these paranormal themes, if you have an experience of these let me here your history, I will appreciate it!

source of the image https://pressstarttobegin.org/2013/06/20/slender-a-fresh-scare-for-survival-horror/

Sort:  

When it comes to ghosts our own consciousness plays a big role. Often a time we confuses something with something else and our own fears start to play games with our minds. I've only had one encounter with a spirit in real life and I still have no national answer to that.

I tried to analyze the situation by keeping myself calm avoiding any errors that my own mind would have created. This lead me to actualization that my mind and imagination can not alter the external environment as there were atmospheric changes when the event was taking place and it was clearly visible to my naked eyes, so was to others. Changes such as a sudden drop in temperature in hot summer days, while breathing out there was a mist just like in winters.

Conclusion: I do in fact believe that ghosts does exist but it's very rare however people who classify ghosts in to categories such as "Mocking ghosts" I do want to ask them a few things. How do they do that? What are their rules and methods to identify, is it purely fictious or is there some science involved?

I liked your story and I think it must have been exciting as well as scary when the event took place! If something happens next time try to take some pictures so that everybody else can also look into the matter

I wrote about one of mine last week. I'll link to it. ETA, here it is https://steemit.com/life/@renodakota/creepy-experience

Most ghost are souls stuck on Earth for some reason.