#TrueStory, A Written Message from a Daughter

in #writing6 years ago

Writing, a skill that needs to be developed from an early stage.

Why?

Research shows that there is no doubt that a child who can write early has a long-life advantage over others at the same age.

Encouraging children to write from an early stage is also encouraging their reading ability. The term 'reading' here is not only limited to a book but also a skill to observe. Writing stimulates their awareness ability toward their environment. To be a good writer you must be a good reader.

Parents are also able to explore what inside children's mind, deeper. Children will have enough time to collect pieces of memories in their mind and put them in a logical way. It also helps us catching their interest, understand their perspectives.

In some cases, writing is an effective tool to speak unspoken words.

Real case example

A writing from my daughter, elementary school 2nd grade.
munira-cropped.png

English translation:

Daddy, this morning, Al and Abrar my classmates approached me in a hurry when I was taking some money from my bag and going to buy some food at the school canteen. Then, Al roared at me like a tiger and blockaded my way. I tried to run and avoid them but then Abrar chased me and grabbed my hair. After that, Al picked a flower and handed it to me

Oh no..!! she is dealing with a bully attempt, alone. Bully is my biggest fear happen to my little princess also to other kids. We all know its impact.
The power of writing, she then gave her paper to her teacher. It is an effective way, able to replace her limitation in sharing her thought orally (she is a shy girl). The case is solved now, her teacher has taken a necessary action to prevent it repeated in the future.

Can you imagine if she does not ever express her thought?. It may lead to several side effects such as frustrated, angry, anxious, depressed.

Thanks for reading.
Share your thoughts in the comment section.

Sort:  

mantap pak. saleum teuka

wassalam, droe keuh lagoe, trimong gaseh ka neu piyoh

tulisan yang menarik dan sangat inspiratif, setiap anak Indonesia mesti belajar menulis sejak dini