You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long - Short goodbye

in #writing2 years ago

Short and punchy, now why didn't I use that phrase. No matter, it's here now thanks to you.

I don't want to single anyone out but a skim through the recent entries in my community will show it pretty clearly...And they're still coming in like that!

I don't get it...A bit of follow the leader going on in particular parts of the world.

Sort:  

Well, I haven't felt the muses inspiring me of late, but maybe I will give your prompts a try soon anyway?

That would be cool, I'd like you to as more variety of entrants would be most welcome.

I have a title for you:

Hey here's my first go at the weekend-engagement post topic for the weekend in the weekend community for the weekend, on the weekend so here it is, this weekend - I like the weekend on the weekend because it's not the weekend unless it's the weekend.

Maybe not exactly that, but something similar would fit right in.

😕

This is my entry in @galenkp's weekend writing prompt in #theweekend for this weekend, and I was inspired to this weekend on inspiration because this weekend in The Weekend the prompt is #inspiration so this is how I was inspired....

How's that?

You won already and I haven't even read the post!

Ten points for creativity for tagging me too - Everyone knows that a simple tag like that is worth a 100% upvote. Now I mention it, maybe tag all the whales too, I'm sure they'll be pleased.

#winner

For anyone, other than Jacob, reading this comment - It's called sarcasm.