The blame game

in #writing6 years ago

It’s easy to put the blame on somebody else.

It’s easy to say my parents didn’t have money so I am broke. It’s easy to say I was born in a bad neighbourhood so I am weak. It’s easy to say I wish had this or I wish had that.

It’s hard to get up and say I fucked up.

However once you do take the blame for your own actions, a magical thing happens.

You just did a very difficult thing. From that point onwards things actually start to get easy. Easier that it ever was.

Take the blame. It’s not that bad.

Sort:  

Yeah, if we look at an isssue in our side, we don't have to be angry with the others. Everyone makes mistakes. No one is great.

Gappiya th crypto walata behela wage 😹✌️✌️

Congratulations @gappiya! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gappiya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!