I just discovered a new hack that can change anybody's life.....

in #writing6 years ago

Unfortunately, this hack isn't going to work for everybody. It will only work for those who enjoy working while music is playing.

Back then in school, I comprehended best when reading with music.

So it's no wonder that I still read and work best today using the same method.

But that's not the hack. Here is the hack-

I was working on a book project.

So naturally, I had my earpiece on with music playing.

My music was on random mode, so it was just selecting and playing songs randomly.

Then something happened.

A particular track started playing. It was a love song. And guess what?

The project I was working on was a book about love and marriage.

Immediately, it was as if something magical happened. My concentration was heightened.

My work flow increased. I suddenly saw myself on another planet. Jupiter I guess. I'm not too sure about that though.

Work ceased from being work. I was on cloud nine. I started wondering what was happening.

Then it hit me!

Here is the explanation of what happened:

When that love song began playing, there was a synchronization between the sound in my head and the words my eyes could see.

I was hearing love in my head, and I was seeing love with my eyes.

There was a spiritual intercourse between sound of music and letters of love. And my eyes suddenly poped open, and I saw a revelation where Ed Sheeran made heaven.

That was what gave me that spiritual elevation that turned my work into play.

And it felt like drinking that water Jesus turned into wine in Galilee. How I remember those good old days in Galilee. Oh the Galilee wine! How I miss thee!

Anyway, the whole experience was like an epiphany.

So guess what I did? I quickly created a new playlist comprising of songs with love theme and I put it on repeat mode.

And I sailed. Oh I sailed. I was high, higher than tramadol.

So I worked harder, smoothly and speedily. Now the book is ready, ready to be delivered to the client.

So here is the life hack in a summary in case I lost you up there-

If you are the type that works or reads with music like me, then try to play songs that has the same or similar theme with what you are working on or reading about.

Try it out and see if it will work for you.

If it works, buy me lunch, if it doesn't work, buy me dinner. Either way, just buy me something.

P.S
So no to drugs. There are things that can get you high without ruining your life.

Good music combined with creative work is the new high.

Amen?