367 Days Later And I'm At 1000+ Followers And 65.5 Reputation Score. - This Has Been A Helluva Ride!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

1000followers.png


Steemit have changed my life.

You know me as @hitmeasap, a random guy from Sweden who claims to be a full time Freelancer. Although I have given you many proofs of my credibility during this year, these could in fact be so called "mumbo jumbo". - I have shared personal stories, photos and I share a ton of articles to aid and support my fellow Steemians. - These are all facts.

Wanna hear some crazy things regarding my followers?

9 days ago, I published an article where I stated this:

8 days ago, I reached 700 followers. - Today, 8 days later, I'm at 800!

The truth is, that I was at 797 followers 9 days ago... And today we can see this:

follows.png

I've got more than 200 followers in 9 days!


This is also the main reason for Steemit to have changed my life.

I never knew one year ago that my account would literally explode and skyrocket in terms of followers. - I could never imagine something like that to happen. - Sure, I've built many social media profiles during my years a freelancer and I've always felt like I know what I'm doing, because I've had great results...

However, Steemit was something entirely new and truth to be told, I couldn't really believe Steemit was legit one year ago..

  • I thought it was a scam... For some reasons I couldn't find.

I was wrong. - And boy am I glad I was wrong... I was a bit hesitant to jump on board 1 year ago. Mostly due to the insane rewards I could see on peoples content, but also because I'm from Sweden. - That means, I'm not native in English and I've never seen myself as a blogger, even though I've shared content and information for almost a decade. - For free.

It took me a couple of days of analyzing and I was interested, so I obviously had to learn. - I had never owned cryptocurrencies before and sure, I had heard about BTC but I thought it was pure nonsense.

I mean, come on... - I use money. - I am a money-man.

WTF is this nonsense about some random guy creating his own currency...? - I've never heard anything so ridiculous in my life. - BitCoin? - BTC? - What?


The thing is...

Most scams you find online, is very easy to spot. Especially if you've been online for more than 15 years. - And especially if you've tried most "money making"techniques you could find.

However, I believe I never actually cared about BTC or other cryptocurrencies because I had my thing. I provide solutions for my clients and most of the payments are sent directly to my PayPal account. - In US $. - That's money to me. Not some stupid made-up currency you claim to be worth hundreds of dollars.. Especially not when you could "find the money" for free, (Mining).

I guess I wasn't ready for cryptocurrencies at all...

  • And today, when I look back, I'm obviously sorry I didn't take it seriously.


It was finally Payday!

Even though I had my fair share of doubts, I had to try. - So after some analyzing, I made a few posts and this is the moment I've been waiting for. - To see if I can actually use the money I've "earned" from Steemit.

  • Wait, what?

I have to send my "money" to another place... And when my so called "money" is on that place, I have to sell my "money", to get "BTC"... - And then sell those... To finally get US $ to my Paypal? - WTF?!

Seriously though, this must have been the stupidest thing I ever heard... Note that I was a total, blatant rookie. I had no experience at all and I didn't even believe in Steemit or any other cryptocurrencies really, so this was no shock to me, at all.

  • Of course I have to go through 473 different steps and lose money on the way, to finally cash-out a cent or two.

However, as there was no way in hell I would sign up to multiple so called "exchange sites" or whatever... I found a better solution. - I transferred my "money" from Steemit to one place. Once the money arrived I could easily just convert the "money" into "BTC" and send my "BTC" anonymously to an anonymous website... - And cross my fingers that they would send me some USD to my PayPal account.

Said and done. I didn't care at all about some stupid "fee's" and whatever I read... I just wanted to try if this was actually working. I had to know without spending countless of hours doing even more crazy things...


Oh My God?!

Haha, what is this?! - This works?! - I actually got money?! - WOW! THIS IS AWESOME!

From that day, I've been a dedicated Steemian. A true believer and I work hard to inspire my readers. - I want them all to know, that this is truly the best Social Media platform ever.

With that being said..

I totally understand that it might sound like I want people to come to Steemit because of the money.. - And that is true, but only to some extent.

The thing is, that Steemit have made me not only a true believer, but it also made me a better person. - I have improved my writing skills and I've experienced so many great things.. I've witnessed tons of things during my time on Steemit and it somewhat feels like a fairytale.

We all need some inspiration, motivation and we need to hear that we aren't alone having bad days and "dark hours" in life. - Facebook feeds us with bullshit vacation photos and "I am so happy"-BS all day long, so we need some reality too.

  • You know what I'm talking about, right?

How often do you check Facebook and read a story from a friend of yours who's homeless? - How often do you read an emotional story on Facebook where your friend shares their story about being abused as a kid?

  • I bet you've read it once or twice.

On Steemit on the other hand, you can read these kind of stories more or less every single day. - And hear me out, I obviously don't want people to feel miserable or something like that... BUT, it feels awesome to truly recognize that you're not "the only one" in the world having issues. - No matter what kind of struggles you're up against.


People on Steemit are "the real deal" and they share real stories.

That's what I've been looking for... - I want real people in my life. - That's why I've deactived my Facebook account several months ago. - Sure, I have to say, that I have real friends on Facebook too obviously, but most of them are sharing boring, lame crap. - 57 times per day!

I don't give a shit about their so called "bad day", because they had to wait for 7 minutes to catch the next bus... And I don't care about them having an awesome day because they went for a walk at 4 AM. - And I definitely don't want to see only 1 photo of their "not-so-tasty" sandwich they ate for breakfast...

I can't weed out the crap on Facebook like I can on Steemit. - That's another reason I truly love Steemit.

On Steemit, I choose to read the content I want to read. I follow the people I want to follow and I can read specific content by browsing the categories. - On Facebook, I have to like my friends stupid shit, because otherwise, they'd ask me if something was wrong.. (Yikes!)

So what options do I have?

Prior to Steemit I had no other option than to use Facebook and throw likes around me to my 200 super awesome real friends which I never speak to. - After Steemit, I could easily just deactivate my Facebook account and forget about their lame ass content. - And guess what?

How many of my "real, awesome super fantastic" Facebook friends have bothered to ask me if I'm dead or alive since I vanished? - NOT EVEN A SINGLE PERSON!

  • Is that friends to you?

Sure, on behalf of their defense. I guess none of you guys would really care to ask about me if I suddenly stopped to share content or write comments either... - But the truth is, that none of you claims to be my "best friend forever" and other stupid shit. - And that's why you rock.

I'm not on Steemit to make 5000 new awesome best friends or anything like that.. Even though I'm here for the community. - But guess what? - My 1000 followers on Steemit, and the rest of you people who haven't read my articles yet, you mean more to me than any of my so called "super awesome fantastic real friends" on Facebook... - And that's why I'm here.

I am here for the community. For the opportunities I've been given. - I am here to teach, educate, share and learn. - And I'm with you guys until the end.

THANK YOU FOR ALL THE SUPPORT!



Image Source #1-Image Source #2-Image Source #3


Feel free to request upcoming topics I should write about!

Even though I'm working hard to come up with good articles to share with minnows... It's often tricky. - If you have any questions or if you want me to share my experience on a certain subject. - Please make such a request within the comments of my articles.

I always read every comment I get. Even though I might not reply back on all of them, I appreciate every single one.

Thank you!


hnet.com-gifmaker_nVrMqy.gif

Sort:  

congrats @hitmeasap for this achievement . Wish you all success for next 2000 followers mark. Yes it's coming :-)

Thank you very much, I appreciate it and yeah, I hope I'll reach 2000 at some point. And I'll work hard to achieve it! :)

Congrats @hitmeasap. It's people like you that make this platform what it is.

Thank you, I appreciate it! :)

Great post! I guess I tend to forget that you're from Sweden because your posts typically have better sentence structure and grammar than 90% of the posts I read on here, specifically the English as a First Languauge individuals! (I'm not trying to put them down as much as praise you for your quality writing style!)

Stories from people like you, and others like "us", make me feel hopeful that I too will be able to Build up Steem (pun intended).

Thanks for posting and I look forward to reading your next story!

Wow, thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad I'm able to communicate decent enough so people understand what I'm talking about. :D

Wonderful man! I know sometimes I find it hard to believe as well that it's real. All my bullshit detectors went off when I started getting involved, but like you once that first payout hit my bank account I was sold. I love the enthusiasm man. We are helping build a future for content creators.

cheers

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :)
I strive to pave the way for others in some way and I truly believe others will get some inspiration and motivation by reading some of my articles.. And that's my goal. I want to educate, teach and help others and I want to encourage, motivate and inspire my readers. :)

I only followed you yesterday and you are already my favorite person here :)

I'm honored, thank you very much! :)

Congratulations on this milestone and 65rep as well. What is your goal on steemit for the future?

1000 very good master @hitmeasap It's almost a year in your steemit.

1 year and two days to be exact. It's been a crazy, thrilling and awesome ride so far. I can't wait until I see what I'll say 1 year from now. :)

Wow! Awesome post. You've just inspired me to start posting on steemit. You've got a fan.

I'm glad you liked it! - I wish you the best of luck! :)

Congratz on the achievement! This is really an accomplishment :D

Yeah, it's awesome! It's building up rapidly! :)

Congratulations to you. You are a great example of success on Steemit. I will follow you because you are someone very positive and friendly.

Thank you very much. I'm honored :)

congrats for the achievement thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting;)

Thank you! :)

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it :)

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hitmeasap! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 7.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hitmeasap.