Working at a Hardware Store venting #1

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I work at a Hardware and Rental store. It's a great place to work and I have fun on most days. I am usually stuck in the rental department much to my disappointment.

I figured I would start a series of funny stuff that happens at my work. Perhaps it might make you laugh :P

On a daily basis, we usually get a few people that rent items such as a chainsaw. We have minimum rates at 4 hours and a daily rate at 24 hours. These customers will typically rent at our minimal rate and keep it for a few days. When they come in, the excuse is usually " I did not end up using it" or "it didn't work". I find it hilarious that they come up with such lame excuses, especially when you can tell it's been used :P.

Another funny story is when I had a customer rent a drain auger, or more commonly known as a drain snake. As with all items of that caliber, we inquire what kind of drain the customer needs to unclog. We are pretty much making sure they don't use it in a toilet. The customer returns the next day telling us that it broke his ceramic toilet :P. I find it funny when you give a warning not to do something and they do it anyways!

Well, that's it for now. I'll write some more later!

Take care.

Sort:  

Hello! Funny stories always work, write some more and post some pics! Thank you for the follow!

Congratulations @holykruelty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!