You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #19: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

As to who I be, just had a great time in church, I just left the church after the conclusion of our drama rehearsal. It was an annual event in my church in school, and it was so much fun, we used to stay till as late as 10pm.
After the day’s rehearsal, I was just bout leaving when this girl says I should wait for her, well we were heading towards the same direction. So we left together, I don’t think it was even 20 steps away from the church when 4 guys came around her, one even held her hand. So she and this guy were talking while I just stood close, wanted to give them some privacy so I tried walking some steps ahead, but for some reason, this other guy kept blocking my path.
I remove my earpiece, cos I wasn’t paying attention, then I saw the whole picture, we were being robbed! Not me bro, just bought my new phone, no one’s taking my baby!
Okay, not proud to say this bit, but I just turned around, left the girl with the guy holding her hand and went for the church. One of the guys yelled at me, telling me to stop or hell shoot me. I did not care, I saved to get this phone, plus, there are too many people around for him to shoot…so I thought.
Well, two of the guys tailed me till I got to the church and waited for me outside for about 10minsi was told, I no commot until like 30min when some other guys commot. As of the girl, they left her after she begged for a while and put all their attention on me. So I guess I can say I still came through for her.