You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #19: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

THE HAUNTED TRAIL
Blood was all over the living room!
Burex sat close to my dad's corpse and did not even wave his tail at me.
What could be the cause?

As I battled with my tears and the hope of wishing daddy would come back, The police were over the compound and I felt relieved and safe a bit but they wouldn't come in.
Instead they sounded out their trumpet, "Miss Doven! The police are here, come out with your hands above your head, any attempt to escape or cause harm will attract gunshot! "

Then I knew the case was different, I've been framed!
How could the police possibly think I'd murder my own dad?

As they repeatedly sounded that warning, I knew I had to make a fast decision! There was no-one I could rely on for hundred percent commitment without supervision and I could neither supervise from the police cell!
The back door was open, I could find my way out through the fence before they knew it.

As I escaped, Burex was over me like a guard and we ran never looking back, so I decided to haunt the murderer of my Father!