How Steemit has improved my innerself

in #writing7 years ago

I can tell you I love poetry, I can tell you I love landscapes, and short stories. I can tell you how inspired I get when I see pieces of art, or pictures of places I have never heard of, or stories of what is occurring in people's lives.

I can tell you all of this, because of Steemit!

Steemit, this beautiful concept, that has reverse engineered social media by making the platform interest based. Every time you search a topic you are reaching into a grab bag of anything people have contributed. It is a box of chocolates with unlimited exposure, and I 😍 love it.

Since I have joined, I have felt more confidence in sharing my interests, both here and in my offline life. I do not worry about being judged on what I like, because there is an entire community that shares my interests, and supports my interests as I support theirs.

Image credit: https://goo.gl/images/HqZ74a

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this post. It is great to have more confidence in what you share andI agree sharing on this platform allows you to be more open IRL. Thanks for the big smile on my face right now.

I agree 100% 😊

yea it's true =)

This is awesome! I am still so new to Steemit (day two) but my friends have been bugging me to joing for a while now. I am loving all of the art and photography that everyone shares. Ideas. Poetry. Music. Art. Writings in all forms. So amazing that this place exists!