Random Rantings of a hopeless INSOMNIAC No.1

in #writing8 years ago

10:23AM on a Sunday-

Seriously... wtf am I even doing with my life right now- this is ridiculous.

You ever been hanging out in front of the computer screen, watching some random crap on YouTube when all of a sudden...

RANDOM FLASHBACK!!

A memory of that time you were a Freshman in high-school pops up and you recall the time you and like five other buddies all stayed up super late then randomly decide to go fishing over the edge of a huge cliff which drops off into the ocean because you live on Oahu Hawaii at the time... and some other details I should probably put here but it's now 10:31 in the god-damn-morning and I'm still awake so I'm not exactly thinking clearly.

ANYWAY

I had a point but I totally forgot it just now. Something about how dumb it was that 6 high-school students randomly decide to just go fishing at the beach but none of us have fishing gear so we go hit up another buddy who does and wind up borrowing his stuff!

I wound up snagging a freaking huge eel on the end of my line (I think) the water was like 50ft below us so it was kind of hard to tell exactly but I'm pretty sure it was an eel.

After doing this for probably an hour we decide enough is enough, go return the fishing poles and disburse. I follow my best friend back to his place after we hit up McDonald's, we wind up crashing on his living room couch where his weirdo bulldog then proceeds to stare at us for the next 45 minutes.

#RRHI

-done

Sort:  

You are much too kind lol. I already forgot half of what I wrote as soon as I published.. I think it's time to pretend to sleep xD