PPSSST!! Ticks and Fleas; Secrets for Steemit Beginners

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Yo, Newby!!...Here on Steemit, you can be anything you want to be. . . . .

FUNNY

SERIOUS

BIBLICAL

EARTHY

PARENTY

FLIGHTY

ANYTHING GOES!!

BUT

Being new to anything is not always easy or even fun at all.

There are undoubtedly;
•Secrets to every trade.
•Tricks of the trade.
•Hideaways & Stashes to Bestow!

Let me Share a few with you...

Why?

I will let you know why, along with a sneaky secret, in a bit.... first learn these tips!!

First things First:

If I have learned anything at all since my inception date of August 2017 here on Steemit,

The number ONE thing you do ** NOT** do is

SPAM

DO NOT

  1. Beg for Upvotes
  2. Ask for Follow for Follow.
  3. Go on other's blogs and say "hey look at me" type of comment.
    That is like the TICK the dog can't get rid of;
    annoying and potentially a hazard to it's health.

IT IS A HUGE TURNOFF for anyone that has been here longer than a month for the most part.

Just make that your cardinal rule number one:

DON'T BE A TICK

This is not my secret... that's coming!

There are over 250,000 posts every single day and not one of those creators will turn their heads if you are on the corner begging for something.... you have to make yourself WORTH looking at.

GROOM YOUR BLOG

For the love of all things Steemit, formatting your blog to please the eye is one of the most hygienic things you can do.

If a reader can't easily read through your blog without rummaging through misspelled words,

shotty spacing,

and too many words per line...

You will get flicked off like a biting FLEA !

Apparently, it IS that annoying.

HTML. Her formatting is key here on Steemit.

Get extremely familiar with her... every inch, top to bottom, forward and backward...sleep with her because she WILL be your bestie in the show ring!!

If you need help with an editor, try this one You can log in, create your content, and post straight from the site. * mad props to the creator *

•No format, No rides for FLEAS

That will be your Cardinal Rule Number 2

DON'T BE A FLEA!

So let me give you the best secret and tip a new Steemit blogger can have.

READY??

My sneaky Secret is

#DOLPHINSCHOOL

Heck yeah!! Get on board with a bootcamp that will teach you all these tips and MORE...

Learn How To:

•Use Steemit Apps
•follow others progress
•check potential payouts
•and so much more ... all packed within 10 days!!

Are you a show pup or a mutt??

There is one more option!!

DON'T BE EITHER.... BE A DOLPHIN and swim with more Whales!

Here are 20 people who dove in and are riding the wave in #dolphinschool with @markrmorrisjr :

@manuelmendez
@chieppa1
@mawit07
@jampresents
@magicalmoonlight
@lilyraabe
@donjyde
@redheadpei
@mandelsage
@andysantics48
@insideoutlet
@bristowboy
@sarahewaring
@jeejee
@bozz
@naquoya
@cristoferimm
@mineopoly
@makingthebest09
@solomon507
@powellx5
@castleberry
@sarahart
@happychaga
@lahvista

Join the next round of #dolphinschool and boost your skills and your payout!



To read my Blog about getting lost in the Ozark National Forrest on Horseback, CLICK HERE




Banner Compliments of @papa-pepper


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jeejee! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the advice

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

Thank you @lopezdacruz! Its good to be here!
@jeejee

I really love this quote:

"Are you a show pup or a mutt??

There is one more option!!

DON'T BE EITHER.... BE A DOLPHIN and swim with more Whales!”

It’s witty and delightful. So glad I got to find your stuff courtesy of #DolphinSchool. :)

Thank you! It’s been a delight and a challenge all at the same time!

We shall swim on!

@jeejee

This is a really good post, great work on pulling it all together, I am trying to get onto my assignment now but dinner must be cooked somewhere in there too lol... I am super impressed by your layout and the content. #dolphinschool has taught us a lot. I hope I make it to the end.

@insideoutlet

You will definitely persevere!! I think of everyone all ahead of myself and just try to keep up!
#dolphinshcool has definitely busted my chops!! But it has been so worth it!

@jeejee

Haha me too... so we can both be last which probably means many are feeling like us. I actually got dinner cooked and the assogment done! Winning! Bring on day 8! #dolphinschool

You had my attention at yo! Everything juat flows really well, the images say it all and the layout is on point.
I got married to HTML and put her on a tight leash and will always keep her close, she brightens up everything!

👍😂 @cmbugua
Congrats on your marriage!! That’s excellent... of course I married her identical brother. He’s no longer available that’s why I suggested her instead. LOL
@jeejee

Looking good @jeejee - your posts are really great - keep up the good work :)

Thank you @andysantics48
I appreciate the encouragement. At 3 am, pushing “post” is like..... “uh, maybe this will work!” Kinda deal. We must keep swimming!!
I enjoyed your Calf Day Saga poem ... and thought the Cough poem was clever, thanks for the warning at the beginning too.
@jeejee

Oh thanks for reading them :0

Woah... Lots of big images! You not afraid your bandwidth will be used up? hehe... I've been having problems the last two days with it.

Nicely summed up! I forgot the crucial "Don't Spam!" rule in my own post for this assignment.

Eh... it’s ok. That just means you can use in in another post :)

I kept telling myself it was too many images.. but it was the post I wanted to create and just hoped for the best!

Hi jeejee,
Thanks for showing me the dophinschool. Will certainly check it out.
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange

@smallstepschange

You’re very welcome! I know it has been so valuable to me! Glad to meet ya!!
@jeejee

Great post! You've nailed the bucket brigade technique. I suspect you'll continue using that from time to time, you do it well. Nice value added with the editor link, it's a fun post to read. Coo banner. Nice headline, this post is two thumbs up.

#Dolphinschool means #winning at getting better and better. Thank you @markrmorrisjr for stretching my brain and helping me grow.
@jeejee