You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Made me Forget my Priorities - Please, give me my life back (I am kidding, you know I love you)

in #writing7 years ago

Yes, I was really surprised and excited with that approx. $40 post that happened right at the beginning but it was also kind of a double edged sword in a way because it made me wonder if maybe my posts that came after that weren't as good quality/weren't valued as much.

I soon realized that I had to get over that and just keep putting out the best quality posts that I can that I'm interested in and hope I find an audience for them. As long as there was a tag related to a post I wanted to do, I assumed at least some people on here would be interested in it.

Yes, super happy about the comment upvotes :) Another unexpected bonus and I'm definitely going to be following @fulltimegeek....as well as you

Haha....muggles...funny....yeah, I didn't like the whole 'minnow' thing at first but I'm getting used to it now. Looking forward to getting into dolphin territory.

Thanks, that's really good advice. I hadn't thought about getting involved in community projects before but I'll look into it. Do you know of any neat projects going on right now that you would recommend?

Anyways, take care!

Sort:  

By the way: If you are into VR/AR you shoudl write posts about that and look for the right channels to post it. I would certainly read. Follwed.

Check out:

#Whalepower

https://steemit.com/esoterictrailcontest/@esoteric-trail/esoteric-trails-first-contest-get-your-article-on-the-trail

There are many more but right now I don't have any in mind. But you can specifically search for that and I am sure someone wrote an overview for some.

Thanks, I'll check that out!

Really? Okay, I will then. For some reason I didn't think there was much interest in AR/VR here because I haven't seen any posts about it, but I'll make it so that my next post is about VR! I'm actually building a VR flying experience for the Gear VR. Building VR experiences is tough though because it's harder to optimize than for a PC. You're awesome, flauwy....thanks for all the great advice!!!!

It is even better if there is nothing on the platform yet (although I doubt that) because you can fill your peer group hashtags with your original content. When people start searching for it, they will find YOU.

Good point!