Redneck Ramblings

in #writing6 years ago

13710050_1385545574808433_6909561550446620554_n.jpg

As I have a wide variety of friends, I would like to share a few thoughts.
I have believers and non-believers,
I have democrats, republicans, and libertarians
I have union members and anti-union folks,
I have patriots and pacifists,
I have drop-outs and scholars,
I have animal rights advocates and hunters/fisherman.

I see love from non-believers and hate from believers,
I see politics in a whole new light (a country divided)
I see perspectives viewed from economic standpoints,
I see war-mongers and spreaders of peace,
I see uneducated wisdom and intellectual blindness,
I see environmentalists of all kinds.

I want open hearts,
I want open minds,
I want seekers of the truth, with love and compassion for their fellow humans and planet.

All the best to you,peace, JerryT

Sort:  

This is great writing. Truth is told here. I want the same things as you. Much respect to you xx

Thanks sister, just some random thoughts.