HOW CAN SOMETHING SO PAINFUL FEEL SO RIGHT

in #writing6 years ago

images.jpeg
image source

With my travelling bag on my right hand and my other bag containing few provisions my mom had gone to market to help me get, I headed to the park to board a bus going down to Benin where I was a student in the prestigious University of Benin.

The Christmas and new year holiday was fun and enjoyable. With every member of the family around to grace it.

I enjoyed everyday and everything the morning brought with it but nothing can be compared seeing his cute face any day I got the opportunity to.

We spent almost all the afternoon and some evening's together. Talking about nothing and everything. Laughing when and when not necessary.

Finding every opportunity to let our flesh touch. Trying so much to reduce the tension and effect we had on each other when people were around.

Stealing kisses there and now. Throwing love gestures when no one was watching.

All these and more ran through my mind as I walked towards the white minibus that will take me so far away from the one I love. I tried so much to hold back the hot tears that had already formed a cloud on my eye. It was so painful. I had to set them free.

The night before my travelling, I had managed to sneak out to see him and say my goodbyes. He held me and almost didn't let me go until my dad had walked past without seeing us. Lucky me!

If things where to change, I wouldn't have chosen school over him.
If time was to be reversed, I would have told him all I didn't get the chance to say to him.
I would have loved him more and better.
I would have done to him what shyness never let me express.
I would become bolder and tell him to the face how much I loved him.

But now, I was going. All these just wishes and nothing but wishes.

But I still had hope. Soon we'll vacate again. And I'll see him one more time. I can't wait. I'll start counting down from now inside this bus to the next vacation which will be on the month if April.

And I'll see again that cute face with a nice shaped soft lips to match.
Did I mention he's smart?
He is. That's another reason I love him.

I'll miss you.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jumboemerald from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.