He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not. (Part 1).

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

My friends just don't understand. I'm guilty of falling in love a little too fast but even though it has only been four days, I know he's the one. It was love at first sight. They just don't understand me.



image.jpg

Img Src


The night I met him, I had just finished up with a session of speed dating and was wearing some brand new ruby red "fuck me" heels. I don't typically wear heels but I wanted to look nice in case I met someone worth while in the little swanky bar downtown. Dressed up with all of the finishing touches I was searching for someone tall, dark, and handsome to connect with, even if it was only for a night. Fortunately, I didn't end up with anyone there. Those losers don't even know what they're missing out on.

No, I met "him" under the strangest circumstances. That made it all that more magical.



After leaving the bar where the event was, I walked out into the cold dark night. I did my best attempt at running to escape the sub-artic temperatures and right before I hopped in my car my right heel broke off. Luckily I was only about a foot away so I didn't have to walk barefoot in the two inches of snow that blanketed the streets.

At first I was pretty pissed about my heel breaking but when I was about halfway across town my car broke down, and the broken heel was the least of my worries. I'll be the first to admit I'm not a mechanic but there was absolutely no way I was stepping out of the car. No, not because of the snow but because this was the kind of neighborhood that's always on the news. Not the feel good water-skiing-squirrel-type stories either.

For the past three months there had been reports of women in there early twenties being going missing and never seeming to return.


I know that I don't exactly fit that profile, (I've been 25 for the past 4 years) but I do know I'm close enough to fit that demographic and you'd be blind to think I'm not a catch. Even if those losers at the speed dating session didn't see it.

I sat in my car for the better part of an hour trying to make calls to every one I knew. No one was answering. I swear I don't know why I deal with my friends. My phone finally died and I had no choice but to take a walk through the seedy neighborhood barefoot, to the convenience store about 10 blocks away.

There is something eerie about walking through a dark winter night when the streets are devoid of people. The dilapidated buildings that surrounded me only added to the suspenseful walk. Pictures of the 5 missing women danced through my head as I marched forward through the snow. When I got to the store I was absolutely crushed. They had been closed for 45 minutes already. What kind of store closes at 11:30pm? Starting my slow journey back towards my car my feet went completely numb and I couldn't help think that my ruby red "fuck me" heels, sure did fuck me tonight. I was now facing strong winds and all my mind could manage to think was, I swear I am never shopping at New York & Company ever again.

I was violently shaking from the cold and my car was in sight but I felt each step becoming more sluggish. It was then a thick haze of confusion was cast over me. In my delirium, I could barely concentrate enough to convince myself to keep putting one cornflower blue tinged, foot in front of the other. I knew I had to keep going but I just wanted to lay down in the snow and rest for a minute. Maybe just rest my eyes.

It was then my man came to my rescue and swept me off my feet, literally.



I didn't even see him at first. Hell I didn't hear him either. He has that whole sexy dark and mysterious Batman thing going for him. He must have saw me from a block away because he came running up behind me with some sort of thick blanket. Before I could even say a word he had already wrapped it around my body multiple times and lifted me off my frozen feet. I silently gave in to his strong warm embrace as he ran with me quickly to his van. He must have seen how cold I was because after he laid me down on a mattress that he had in the back of the van he grabbed a giant roll of tape and wrapped all of it tightly around the blanket I was in.

I was as snug as two peas in a pod and could barely move inside the blanket. The warmth felt phenomenal. What a sweet man, I thought. Before he hopped in the front seat to race to the warmth of his home, I caught a glimpse of the most brilliant blue eyes, behind the cutest little ski mask I had ever seen.

And then I decided to rest my eyes, just for a minute.



(To Be Continued)...


Thanks for reading!

I'm telling you people you do NOT want to miss part two of this story.

If you enjoyed my writing please send me some love and follow me here on SteemIt!

I <3 comments, make sure to leave one for me!!!

Sort:  

Wow, I'm completely hooked! I've gotta see what happens to Mrs. Batman! :D

It's just going to get interesting. Glad you liked it!

Nice. Look forward to part 2.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. What do you think is going to happen?

It's OK, I know a Chinese singer who's 25 for more than 30 years. :-)

Lol. Who is it?

He's name is Alan Tam. Actually, its more than 30 years even.
Evidence 1: http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/entertainment/forever-25-alan-tam-owns-up-to-being-65-at-birthday-party
Evidence 2: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Tam
See his concert:-)-

This was an interesting take. I actually wasn't expecting that, but I'm really curious to see what's really driving her line of reasoning at being abducted like that. I'm looking forward to the second part!

Really enjoyed your story! I'd follow you.. but I already do, so I'll just eagerly await part 2. ;)