One thought and some words with it: Lights

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

¡Welcome to a new post!



Here, I let the product of one cold night. A short story, could be called.

Lights

large.jpg

source

“There's something above us. It keeps us being capable of seeing beyond of the shadows and it's there to don't let us fall. As I walk through the empty corridors of my mind, I manage to assimilate it. It illuminates the end of a tunnel and often presents itself as the track to reach it. It is silent, it does not seek reward, it does not have a soul either. But, a regret of not having one, is wanted for every latent heart. I like to think that it helps even the bind in times of need and also in the senses of confusion, because around the world everyone needs it. It can be strong without touching it and you may see things differently when you get close enough. You can perceive it with your eyes and feel the agitation of emotions that in seconds can cause. It was born before anyone and will leave when no one is left. I walk alone through the dark streets, and even though, I know it may appear in any second in front of my eyes. In your dark moments, its who helps you to finds clarify in the strongest torments. But, do not forget that there are different ways to illuminate in this immense world, and even hell has some light in it. ”


Lately this kind of thing is what I think, so I wanted to somehow compress everything in a short writing. I hope it is something different to vary the monotony that can sometimes be in the thoughts of midweek. It helps me to take off a bit of the rest. I hope it makes you feel similarly.


¡Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

As I can't upvote your beautiful text nor in spanish neither english because I'm late, please let me upvote this comment!!
Your words are great and admirable your way of thinking, I've told you and if not I'm doing it right now, I have much respect for your writing. Always enjoy the words!!! :)
I send a big Hug and the best vibes for you, @LastSense!!!

Wow you seriously are amazing, I didn't expect you to see this, thank you so much for commenting, you also know i appreciate you a lot :) i hope you're fine, see you soon! Again thank you ♡

This wonderful post has received a @lastsense 6.02% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.76% vote... I was summoned by @lastsense! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh