My way through languages

in #writing6 years ago

Hi everyone, I hope you are all doing great!

As I said when I introduce myself, I love learning, and languages are one the things that I like the most, even if they are not easy at all. Spanish is my native language and obviously, the one I dominate the most, and because I love how magical words can be, is that I like writing and have learned a lot of grammar and not common words which purpose is basically for literature.

When I started to learn English since I was very young, I didn’t like it, perhaps because as I perfectly knew a language, trying to speak one I wasn’t good at seems terrible, eventually, I understood how important it was and decided to give my best effort to learn it properly, and so I did. Nowadays I feel really comfortable with it, even for my writings which I thought would be difficult.

Once English was part of me, I took the challenge with my best friend to learn French, let me tell you is beautiful but not easy at all, even though I wanted to be really good at it, and my teacher said I actually was; he even gave me “the little prince” in French so I had a reason to learn it properly. I am still learning it, and being honest, I feel there is a bunch of things I need to know to feel comfortable with it, but as I want to learn more languages, I won’t stop doing my best.

I have studied both of them in specific languages academies, both of them certified from its native country, and because of that we had a lot of the culture exchange, that is one the most incredible things possible while learning a language, because in order to feel more connected with that, you have to feel you are part of them, disconnect your brain from any other language, even your native one, so you can genuinely learn the language.

STE.png

And, this my book, I love it!

26803996_10215273580296700_19342139_n.jpg

Thanks for reading! Hugs!

Sort:  

Learning a new language requires much more hard work and dedication
I appreciate your efforts and upvoted

Thank you! It definitely does.

Your English is better than a lot of po-dunk American's that I know. Did I say¡Su mujer Super hermosa! I have never spoken any language other than English, I have experienced it in all 4 dialects, North, South, East, West but that's it. Lately I have felt like Spanish would be smart to learn. How long did it take you to get comfortable speaking English?

Hi and thank you!! for both compliments, haha~
Being honest, as soon as I started studying in the academy I started to feel comfortable little by little, a year later, when I finished I felt really comfortable and as the years have been passing, I just felt it as part of me and can't even imagine myself without it, haha.
Well, Spanish is not that easy, lot of people say it but, it would really nice if you want to learn it. if you want, you can!

That's awesome thank you! I have started learning since I spoke to you last. I think the hardest part is getting the words in the right order. Ya'll put everything at the end of your sentences that we put at the beginning. I guess together we cover the whole spectrum right? I'll be following.

BTW I have created (@Grandpooba Daily Art Contest" & Up Vote/ Resteem Page)
It Art centered and includes art of any kind.
Posts can be submitted in 5 different languages.(English, Spanish, Hausa,Bengali & Filipino )

It is still in it's infancy and a little hard to grasp atm but I am working on another post that will clear the air. If you or anyone you know would like to join the @Grandpooba Daily Art Contest just click the link below and paste the blog url for the piece you would like to enter.

New Winners Every Day! Get Boosted By Pooba!

https://steemit.com/art/@grandpooba/from-poverty-to-prosperity-with-steemit-unity-technology-daily-grandpooba-art-contest-get-boosted-by-pooba

I'll follow!!
And yeah! Spanish and English are the opposite order haha, way difficult to get use to but not impossible!

greaaaaaat post i like it princes @rastalikelove

Thank you!! ^^

you ar welcome @lilasein :) i follow

Hey! I follow too :)

Great Post! Keep It Up Ser Divino!

@Grandpooba has sent you 1 SBD Via @Booster because he loves to give money away to artist doing their thing!

@Grandpooba Is A New (ReSteem + Booster) Created To Help Artist Spread Their Work To Every Corner Of This Digital Playground We Call Steemit.

@Grandpooba is not run by bots, I care about everyone and every post I upvote.

New Winners Every Day!

Hosted In 5 Languages!

(English, Hausa, Fillipino, Bengali & Spanish)

For More Info Visit:
https://steemit.com/art/@grandpooba/from-poverty-to-prosperity-with-steemit-unity-technology-daily-grandpooba-art-contest-get-boosted-by-pooba

I've always thought the ultimate super power would be knowing how to communicate in and understand every language. How great would that be? You could go anywhere and understand everyone. Good luck on your quest for knowledge, it is an honorable one.

Yes!! I completely agree! that must be so awesome, thank you! ^^

Hola. Bienvenida a Steemit!

I am learning Spanish slowly. I follow some native Spanish speakers here on Steemit, read their posts and try to make some comments in Spanish.

Hola y muchas gracias!!

That's way awesome!! If you want some exchange in order to learn more, you can tell me! I have some posts in Spanish, nothing too awesome but some have a version in English so you can compare and things like that! Good luck with that, Spanish is a really cool language, and a funny one too!!

Nos leemos!