Starting a Bullet Journal

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

"Life isn't short, you just gotta do more!"

It was Logan Paul who coined that during his "Why 2017 is The Best Year of My Life" video. No, I don't want to discuss what he did this 2018 because I already know. But I'm taking the good for good. We learn life lessons from the most unexpected of people and places and the most important thing is that we do our best to make our lives fulfilling and that is what I'm after this year. My 2017 was mostly in turmoil trying to hold onto a job that I used to love. I couldn't be myself anymore and for me, if I can't enjoy what I'm doing, even the money being earned is not a reason to stay. It was a year of fear, depression and lack of sleep. I recently got out of the company because I couldn't take it anymore. I'm still looking for a new job today and hoping that I'll land one next week. 

For this 2018, my goal is to do more and not just my job. I'm through worrying about money. I'm through having a messed up work schedule that wrecked havoc on my sleeping schedule. I'm starting a bullet journal so I could learn to be more organized and productive. Bullet journals is described as an analog system for the digital age. I'm the most disorganized person I know and after much research, I found that individuals are more likely to commit if they write about their goals. Writing in a journal isn't new to me but this type of journal helps you to be more aware of your schedule, daily productivity, and even your short and long-term goals. Here's a video introduction on how to bullet journal:

For more Bullet Journal ideas, please see:  https://goo.gl/DnCPrj 

Images from: https://www.bohoberry.com/bullet-journal-update/