You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #19: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

The haunted trail

Samantha came home late, I was upset she could go out and come at any time, I had to stay locked up, I was arta, something had to do, one day I decided to investigate about witches and santeros, and found a page where my problems were they would solve, one night with black candles, a red cloth and a picture of her, I would make a prayer to exchange papers, my plan went perfectly, the next day I was ready, at last I would party, when I walked through the streets it was something strange all the avenues were the same, without exit, I stop and I see that one of the bloodied walls said "follow the trail", I did not understand what happened but desperate I followed it I wanted to get to the party, I was so eager, I did not notice the road was not only full of blood, this was accompanied by pieces of body parts, when I am a few centimeters from my destination the head was the final point, surprised, was the samantha, my wish was finally fulfilled, she would not be more bothersome and only I would arrive at midnight.