You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For The Different Monster - Chapter Twelve

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

You know that I absolutely love that you see me in every detail of this story and I am thrilled to have garnered your attention with it. Thank you for such a wonderful compliment ... S.E. Hinton has definitely been an influnce.

This story @mineopoly has been in my head since I was a teenager, I never put anything down on paper and until I was here on Steemit the thought of writing this was just that... a thought. The characters have been the same and the beginning and ending hasn't changed but everything in between changes constantly and has evolved over time. And to be completely honest with you I was actually afraid to publish the story that's been in my head all these years... I really didn't think I would get the response that I've gotten... it's been an awesome and humbling experience and I can't thank you enough for being a part of it all.

Stay Gold Ponyboy 😉