Steemit Writes a Story

in #writing8 years ago

The Rules:

  • I will start the story with a single sentence.
  • Each comment should continue the story with a single sentence.
  • Ignore the bots, of course.

I took a long drink from the coffee mug, then immediately spit it out.

Sort:  

I took a long drink from the coffee mug, then immediately spit it out. What the hell was my older sister doing at my door?

I took a long drink from the coffee mug, then immediately spit it out. What the hell was my older sister doing at my door? And who's with her? Is that Brad Pitt?

@@ -154,8 +154,168 @@
ad Pitt?

  • Getting a better look, I see that it's just that local homeless guy that sometimes looks like Brad Pitt when he's somewhat sober and the light is just right.

It was none other than my arch nemesis, the Batman!

In fact, his eyes are set a little too close together to be Mr. Pitt, and his nose has an awkward curve to the right.

Then a mask comes off, and my jaw hit the floor!