GRASS TO GRACE

in #writing6 years ago

Timmy and I have been friends for close to twenty years, we met in high school and discovered we were from the same town so our friendship started because we came from the same village. Timmy was older than me with more than ten years or there about but that did not affect our friendship, he was always there to protect me from bullies and I on the other hand was helping him out with his studies. We made a fantastic team and we were well known in school.
Like I mentioned earlier Timmy was more than ten years older than I was because he didn't start school early because of his poor background, so he had to find other means of surviving like doing menial jobs such as truck pushing, brick laying,e.t.c. Things were hard for him, I could feel his pain but in all he was cool and calm, you'll never see it telling on him. He remained strong all through high school.

After high school we got separated, I went on to further my education, fortunately I gained admission into a university and lost contact we Timmy. Five years later after my graduation I was in a bus heading to work and I saw Timmy hulking goods on the street, could not stop because it was a public bus and more so I was rushing not to get late to work. When I came back to check on him I didn't find him. So it was the last time I saw Timmy not until recently I bumped into a new improved Timmy. I was speechless seeing him, he didn't even recognize me as he passed by, so I called his nickname way back in high school and it was a moment of joy for me that after everything he went through he didn't give up until he met the helper of his destiny. He told me about his success story, how a good Samaritan helped him, he got a visa to the United States got a job, went to college and today he is married with kids with chains of businesses here and there. Its an amazing story, if you knew Timmy you will understand how God has lifted him from grass to grace, from rags to riches, from darkness to light and from the streets to the palace.

Friends what am I saying you, not matter the level where you are right now, keep at it, don't give up very soon your story will change just like that of Timmy my friend. There is always a story behind every glory.