NanoWriMo Madness Day 1

in #writing2 years ago

Copy of Who's Ready to Join the Madness!.png

NANOWRIMO began today. I managed to get out 263 words! Far short of the recommended 1677 per day. But I'm happy to have gotten anything in with all the other deadlines I had today.

I'll catch up though. How do I know? Because I prepared! I meant to share this a week ago to see if I could drag anyone else here with me into the abyss, but I'm sharing it now.
Here's a screen shot of my Scrivener corkboard:

unity scrivener screenshot.jpg

These are the chapters I want to complete during Nano. Though, I suspect I'll need to add a few in between some of these. My color code is:

  • Yellow - I have the idea for what needs to happen but nothing at all written
  • Ugly green/brown - I have notes, sometimes copious notes, of what goes into these chapters, but again nothing I could say is written.

But it is a plan and if I stick to it I think I'll get it done.

That's it for today's update! For everyone else writing this month I wish you prosperity in your word counts. However many you get, it'll be more than you had.





Discover a new adventure told one episode at at time on Amazon Kindle Vella*

Target 10 Header.jpg

*Available to US residents only as of August 2021


See where the adventure begins. Download the prequel to The Butcher of Porwia Series Relaunching in November 2021

porwia ad 1200-580.png


Spark your creativity with coloring!

book collection.png

Buy Now on Amazon: Nature -- Love -- Geometric

Or visit OandDColoring.com for free printable coloring pages


All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. Freewritehouse graphics used with permission from the owners.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ntowl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 91000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

"Ye swatch loch a guid sailur!" 😉 -Keptin