So far zero contestants in $20 STD review lottery, resteem highly appreciated.

in #writing7 years ago

Nine days ago I posted this contest on steemit in an attempt to get more involved in the steemit ecconomy. Working hard on my first full sized novel, the post-cryptolyptical epic Ragnarok Conspiracy, that I truly want to make as good as I can make it, I created a little contest to gather some feedback on my last free e-book, the 8000 word provocative novelette : Ethereal Pixie Rings Of Mercy.

So what is the story about? Well best way to tell it in a few words is using the booklets blurb:


When hyper-intelligent mathematician David is forced to confront his own mortality, his coveted manuscript on the ‘Proof of absence paradox’ threatens to die with him. Desperate to salvage his life’s work, he realizes that his exceptional mentee and protégé, Naila, could hold the key to the salvation of his manuscript and theorem—but their strained relationship may not allow for that.

Consumed by doubt and plunged into a bewildering darkness, David is offered a glimpse into a vast interconnectedness, the likes of which outstretch his human comprehension and challenge his theorem. As nature, faith and science intertwine, David gains insights which transport him far beyond his original manuscript.


The story is available as e-book on kobo, Barnes & Noble, iBooks and Smashwords, and I posted it in different installments here on steemit:


The review competition is still running and now will end either when the number of contestants reaches ten (what seems unlikely at the moment, as the total number of contestants after nine days is a round zero), or on august 1st, 3 weeks from now. The price money is 20 STD and will be given to the winner through a lottery, or if there are less than 3 contestants, part (STD 13.333) of the price money will be divided between the two contestants or if there is only one submission, that person will receive half the price money (STD 10,-).

Now here is my problem: while I really like the idea of participating in the steem ecconomy with a competition/lottery like this, I still only have 31 followers at the moment, so my lottery isn't getting enough exposure, so either I'll end up keeping my 20 steem dolars, or I'll get one low-quality last-day submission by someone wanting to make a quick 10 STD.

Therefore, if you happen to be one of the probably few people reading this post, I would like to make the friendly request to maybe resteem this post and/or the actual lottery post from nine days back.

It would be really cool if with your help I could make this review lottery work, both for me in helping me improve my writing and helping me make my upcomming novel as enticing and well written as possible, and helping that one contestant to see this opportunity and win the 20 STD price money.

Sort:  

I am following you now sir,
I will try my best to take part and win in your contest...
I appreciate the contest started by you and your effort to be a part of steemit economy.....
Have a great day :)

I'll take the gamble, resteemed to 659 people at the time of this comment. Good luck, cowboy. Blue skies.

Hi, do you mean SBD?

Resteemed this post too... So that many others can take part and enjoy reading this amazing story

Resteemed just because I am struggling to author something and I like what your novel is about. Keep it up!

Hi @pibara! I'll resteem your post for you, but I don't have that many followers either. If you're looking for good folks to review your stuff, have you come to the ficton-workshop @msp? Folks are helping each other a lot over there! I'm not sure if I will have time to participate, but I'll check it out and see!

Thank you for making this "reminder" post. I started to follow you after the initial contest post and read partway through your work. But because of the way the feed works I had forgotten about the contest until this new post showed up. Now I need to find the time to go back, finish your novelette, and write a review before 9 other people beat me to it.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/562196

Hmm, the exact same link is there in my content to follow. Seems like the @cheetah bot could really benefit from some maintenance. I get how it is difficult for a bot to check everything, but a quote with a reference link should be obvious enough.

Maybe it's the idea of getting STD's?

Stop spreading STDs yo!!! Practice safe sex!!!