You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long - Short goodbye

in #writing2 years ago

You know, something interesting, not a paragraph of words that, for me, makes me want to move on without even clicking into the post.

Sheesh! thank goodness I've not been the only one who have noticed. But the worse comes when you finally dares to click on these unpromising titles and confirm what you already suspected beforehand.

In any case, lately here, I am no longer relying on either the short titles or the long ones as guarantee of a good and inspiring reading. Too mediocre uniformity focused exclusively on finding easy upvotes from the usual suspects without an authentic soul behind the author to sustain the interest and curiosity of the dared thru the content that has been written.

For me it is already very clear that nowadays they do not care much if their content is read or not as long as they have secured the automated votes of their cronies and fortuitous maecenas. This has already gotten too boring. And trying to find quality content that you can really learn something new from, that instructs you, inspires you or entertains you is becoming truly useless. Holy crap!

I speak only for myself here, this is my personal opinion only, and I don't intend my comments to be taken on-board by others as they are free to choose for themselves.

Again, I want to stress the fact that this is just my personal opinion only

Yeah, in my opinion I think you have been too benevolent and diplomatic in your observation. };)

Sort:  

But the worse comes when you finally dares to click on these unpromising titles and confirm what you already suspected beforehand.

Indeed...Makes want to beat myself to a pulp for being so stupid.

I am no longer relying on either the short titles or the long ones as guarantee of a good and inspiring reading.

I don't think titles should ever be relied upon as a means to determine whether a post is good.

they do not care much if their content is read or not as long as they have secured the automated votes of their cronies and fortuitous maecenas.

Yep, exactly.

Yeah, in my opinion I think you have been too benevolent and diplomatic in your observation.

I try to be respectful because if I'm not I tend to go in the completely opposite direction and I can be...Umm...Well, I can be quite brutal.

I swear I will love to see you going brutal once in a while hahahaha. ;o)

Haha, I was afraid you'd say that...Back in the day I did a couple of posts and really let loose...I've mellowed since then. (Not really). 🤣

Oops, then it seems that I have finally found a lot of homework to entertain myself for a while during this weekend on the blockchain.

Don't worry, I promise I will find those couple of posts from before the mellowness for a good laugh as I've been wishing. LoL :)

Haha, ok well good luck, only a few thousand to go through. You'll need some snacks to keep you sustained.

Oh snacks! Yeah, that's a good idea. But since I am one with a sweet tooth, I think I will include a tray full of bombs so that with the extra sugar it will fuel better the stamina of my curiosity to finally find the treasure chest of laughter.

You can bet these sweet snacks will keep me fully sustained until I get back here reporting my new findings on Cyber Monday. ;)

Lol, sugar is always good for energy. Not so good for anything else, but it'll keep you going.