I'D RATHER BE

in #writing5 years ago

I'D RATHER BE!

image
I'd rather be a slave
Who works from the cock-crows
Till the hens roost
Obeying the will of my master
Denying myself
The freewill of a freeborn

I'd rather be a prisoner
Confined to a stony four wall
Locked behind the bars
Lost to the storms of the world
Accompanied by the flies
Whose hearts are pure

I'd rather live in the wilderness
Where the sun smiles brightly
While the moon beams happily
Alone, in solitude
Excluded from the tides of the world

I'd rather be a bat
Prowling over the shrubs
Laying siege for victims
Scrambling for a daily bread
Till when I breathe no more

I'd rather stay in the ivory tower
Eating with the ostracized recluse
Than dine with the wealthy conman
Draped in garbs of rich robes
Inside a golden palace of affluence

I'd rather be all but a cheat
Who amass all the wealth of life
Whose resplendent outward view
Veiled the devilish beast within

I'd rather die than live
Live to cause mayhem
Live to curse and cheat
Leave to a world of no return
Free from the evils of man

I'd rather be my own self
I will ever live my own life
I will always live a good life
I'd rather be
What I will always be.

My Role Models and Great Entrepreneur 

@aaa
@actifit
@colorchallenge
@creativecoin
@esteem
@freewrite

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq