Set You Free

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

677B4A86-3197-44D3-8176-08E0822540DE.jpeg

Dear you,

You came unexpectedly into my life,everything was perfect- we met at the right place and you waited for a year to make it official. You supported me in everything I do and you cheered for me-my number one fan. You listened to my rants and you gave me advices that made me feel better. You made my wrecked heart whole.

You made me believe in love again.

You and I, they described our relationship as perfect- we were pefectly in sync. You were my partner in crime. You understood me and I did too. You accepted me for who I am and even said that I shouldn’t stop being me- optimistic and full of fun. You never missed a chance to express how you feel about me- day or night, even if we were in distant places.

You love me and I love you too

But I guess love wasn’t enough for our relationship to last. Time was our number one enemy- you’re studying for your second course and I was always busy at work. The only time we got to feel warm hugs and kisses was when you would drop by my work place, when we have lunch together or go to dinner dates with friends. But even those moments gradually diminished until we got immune to it.

Communication was another reason for our downfall. At the start of our relationship, we agreed that we’re mature enough to not exchange messages every minute like others do. We would send messages or call if we’re not busy. But why? Recently, the calls between us lesseened and the only time we would talk to each other was during mornings ( when you wake me up) and evenings (before we go to sleep).

We grew, but we have grown apart. In the past we were inseparable- living in our own big world. But now, we are living in two different worlds- a place where our priorities and goals differ and the only thing that’s holding us together is love.

I’m not blaming you, I’m blaming us. We didn’t do something to save what we have. We could have saved it but neither of us backed down, neither one of us wanted to leave our own worlds. We agreed to end it first to let ourselves breathe.

I guess the constellations didn’t align with us, maybe in the future they will but for now, it’s better this way. I’m sorry.

I love you Pin. Goodbye

Love,
Tinay

A02766F9-A27C-41F7-9452-01EFF3C6E8B5.jpeg