You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #19: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

Haunted Trail

Moving from one place to another is something I so enjoy. I dnt understand why my parents always complained. My mom would start off by saying its so stressful and would want to point out the fact that she'd miss her friends.
Dad did the required and we were ready to move. I was the happiest person on earth at the moment.
Before evening we were done packing our stuff and were headed for our new house.
Who would believe that my dad with all his level of education and exposure would buy a house that has been abandoned for years.
My dad got off the car and asked us to start moving the things into the house. We moved everything, arranged and were almost settled.
Later that night, my mom was doing the dishes when she heard strange sounds from the yard. She was scared but decided to go check it out. She got there saw an old woman crawling. Immediately she screamed and ran into the house. She ran to my dad, told him and we left the house. While we were leaving, I noticed a little girl following us. I never stopped seeing that girl.