The Fortune Teller Who Revealed My Near Death Experience- SWC

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I always knew that I had a spiritual awareness since being a child. The predictive dreams, the gut instincts that kick in at relevant moments, and not to mention the time my friend and I saw two monks. That has always been a laugh at parties, but we both know what happened, and we both know what we saw. That story, however, is for another day. There is also the Fox that used to sit and stare at me at night on the garden. I'm not sure if that classes as supernatural or mystical. Either way, I think he had a message for me. I have alot more stories to tell and I am grateful to @jerrybanfield for this opportunity.

Today I am writing about the memory of a 10 second video that plays over in my mind, and how a fortune teller changed the life as I knew it.

My mind video 

My aunty is peering at me on the large mahogany table, her tight permed black hair is neatly tucked into place, to her side is a tall dark-haired man with thick wavy hair. Stood back in floral clothes and a similar hairstyle to my aunt, was my gran. She looks upset and is shouting. I can’t hear what is being said, and nor can I see the expression on my aunt's face because I am not actually in my body.  

No…I am floating 10 ft from the ground. 

It sounds nuts, doesn’t it? It is like watching a silent movie. For many years, I dismissed this as having an overactive imagination, but 11 years ago, at 30 years of age, I had an experience with a psychic that changed my life, or to the point, my opinion of life. I visited a psychic fayre, and a woman read my fortune, Tracey, I believe her name was. She looked average, slim with dark blonde hair that was pushed back behind her ears. There was nothing strange about her, or mystical. 

She told me I had a near death experience as a child. I was on a table, and my father tried to suffocate me. She informed me I had curly red hair as a child and had siblings. She also said the experience left me with social anxiety.

It couldn’t be what I saw…could it?  

I did have red curly hair as a baby, but it had become blonde as I grew older. I also had agoraphobia as an adult.  So, either she was right, or she struck lucky with her guesses. I can’t remember anything under the age of 5 as I seem to have mentally blocked out that period of life, and I didn’t know my birth father as my family never told me ANYTHING as it was a taboo subject. I only knew that my mum lost my sibling during pregnancy as my real rather threw her down the stairs and she miscarried. 

One day I plucked up the story to ask my aunt about what happened with my real dad. 

 ‘Oh yes,’ she replied. ‘He tried to suffocate you when you were six months old; I dragged him off you. That’s why you came to live with us.’ I was shocked and stunned into silence. She didn't tell me much more.

It turns out also that I have got siblings and that one of my best friends went to the wedding of my mum and biological father, and she described the man in my ‘video’. I have known this friend for a good few years and again was shocked by the revelation.

It is hard to believe anything other than the supernatural, when there is no other explanation. You may note that that I don't express my feelings to this much, other than shock. My life has been full of twists and turns, so as strange as it sounds, this was more like a jigsaw piece to a puzzle rather than a cold 'reality' check. 

These events gave me the inspiration to write my first supernatural thriller novel called the Empress Returns (If you would like the details, get in touch) I also set up my own Tarot business in 2010. 

These events gave me the inspiration to write my first supernatural thriller novel called the Empress Returns (If you would like the details, get in touch) I also set up my own Tarot business in 2010. 

3 years after meeting the fortune teller.

Sort:  

I had a reading done when I was 16 years old and every single thing she said has come true, every single thing. If it wasn't on tape I doubt anyone would believe me

Wow. Do you still see that fortune teller?

Unfortunately no. I had her card then lost it, never saw her again. :-(