Home [Poetry]

in #writing6 years ago

So many mysterious doors out there,
But none has the warmth that you have.
How many places to dream on earth,
But nobody hugs like you.
Oh, adorable child,
That you come from the stars,
I do not know if you are a planet,
Even though I feel like my home.

You have wreaked havoc on my mind
And you invaded a space of my heart,
How nice it is to have you near
And achieve rest by your side.

I could go around the world,
Reach hidden places,
But even if I fall in love with someone,
I would prefer to return to you.
How can I not miss you?
Little bit of my soul,
If you have all the qualities
And the colors
And the words
That make me consider you,
Undoubtedly,
My sweet home.


Image Source


Thank you for dedicating a little bit of your time to my little writing. It is always a pleasure for me to write something and be able to share it with you, because it makes me happy to know that I could add a little joy to your life.

So we will read soon, dear readers steemians.

And if you like to follow me, you can do it by clicking click here.