Attila József famous Hungarian poet

in #writing6 years ago

Attila József was born on 11 April 1905 and died at the of 32 on Dec 03 1937.

He was a famous poet even his poem are being taught in Primary and Secondary schools of Hungary.

a little biography as per information.

Attila was send to foster at the age of 3 when his father left his family and his mother was ill. Attila was not a famous names so the foster started calling him pista.

After his mother died, he was taken care by his brother in law who brought him good and send him to Franz Joseph university to fulfill his dream of teaching but he was declared unfit for teaching because of his poem (With All My Heart).

i dont know Hungarian but you can find its translation in the internet ( below is my finding)

Without father or mother,
without god or any state,
I have no cradle or cover,
I have no kiss or lover.

Haven't eaten for three days,
neither much nor smaller shares.
Twenty years are my power,
I can sell my twenty years.

If nobody wants to buy them,
then the devil will take them.
I will steal with all my heart,
I will kill too if I must.

Will be caught and then be hanged,
be buried in blessed land
and death-bearing grass will grow
from my heart the glorious.

Source: http://translations-mariab.blogspot.com/2009/02/attila-jozsef-with-all-my-heart-tiszta.html

after university drop out he turn back to his sister and brother in law house and started his living by publishing his poem and got diagnosed by personality disorder.

on the day of this death, he crawled to the nearby rail track and crushed by the train. Some believe it to be suicide whereas some consider it as accident.

in order to give him tribute his statue is placed in front of Hungary Parliament at the bank of river Danube.

I took these pictures on my last visit to Budapest.

20160811_180236.jpg

20160811_180228.jpg

Sort:  

amazing :)

indeed very amazing but sad story of this legend

there are nothing on earth which is cheap to earn.

life was hell but after death people created statues

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 19:55:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 79.75/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank