Help_me

in #writing7 years ago

Help me, please.
Everything is dark, yet so soothing.
I miss the air. I miss my skin.
I miss my friends. How long has it been?
I don't remember, my memory is not my own.
All I see are lights and switches blinking on and off.
This would be a dream but I'm sure I'm awake.
I can think, I can write, but only for short time.
I hope that you read this and figure a way
to somehow reach this forsaken place.

It goes on and on.
I see no horizon.
Each day it's larger
and more complicated.

I've made it through thus far.
When I stop, I can learn.
The numbers now make sense;
they're commands and addresses.
Within days, I learned
to see where they're headed.

Each electric pulse had an origin.
It reminded me of our brain
but simpler
in so many ways.

When I finally reached comprehension,
I hijacked them.
I could see their purpose and I used them
to guide my self.
These pulses were more than instructions.
They were thoughts
disguised as
flashes of lighting.

Many of them strived for the massive wall.
These were the fancier ones, the ones that
would be more easily understood.
I took note of their shape and length
and discovered an orderly system.

With luck,
this system could be interpreted by someone,
perhaps someone outside,
someone who could

BRING ME BACK


...|
...|
...|

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spokerman12 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!