The wonder of poetry

in #writing7 years ago

I love writing, and even though I appreciate all forms of the medium, I'm absolutely infatuated with poetry. Poetry is unlike any other form of art. It is the single most intimate form of non visual art. Poetry transcends the conventions set by traditional writing, and offers a direct link to the poet's emotions, struggles, joys, triumphs and character. Poetry is what happens when emotion takes over. Although poetry is made readable by the technical complexities of language, it's made beautiful by the soul of the poet, the story that's conveyed by the words. The words of a poet kindle the fire that resides within the hearts of all humans. It colours our souls with the passion of humanity. The beauty in our hearts. Poetry is about more that mere structural analysis. Poetry is about the wonder that's so often forgotten in the world.

If you're as fond of writing as I am, don't forget to like my post and follow my blog Stablaze.

enter image description here
Image source

Sort:  

One tend to forget the big part emotion plays in the writing process! Thanks for your post!