You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why being creative is so hard? Personal analysis and confession.

in #writing8 years ago

Thanks for this. You sound exactly like my housemate with your isms!

I wouldn't call myself the most creative person, but I do think that when I have my most creative output is when I am living in the present, when I don't think of the past or the future - which is often hard to do. When I let go of those thoughts then I also forget about the perfectionism and the criticism, and can just focus on whatever I am doing and enjoy it, which is what it is all about.

Sort:  

It is true. The secret is to enjoy it. Just like a child building a sand castle. No matter how it looks it the process they enjoy. We must too

Thank you very much!
And you are right about living in the present. I often need to stop, take a full breath and enjoy exactly THIS moment, rather than travelling to the future or past.