What the nose beholds

in #writing6 years ago

images.png
There is something magical about waking up to a brand new beautiful day. There are personal experiences that have made me wonder why some people do not consider others when they leave their houses in the morning. Im just going to highlight on a few experiences.
I wake up by 5am, say my prayers and then run into the bathroom to shower. I get ready for school and im off. This is where im going to dwell on.
Going to school takes me about 20 minutes or thereabout on a good day. I have to walk all the way to my junction, cross to the school gate and take a taxi which takes me into the school compound( abuja campu), where i drop at the arena and walk all the way to my faculty. Coming back home is almost the same thing just that i have to get to the park in school. Basically, im exposed to a lot of people and their danger on a daily basis. Yes!!!! DANGER.
Just last week, i got into a taxi at the school gate and it was occupied by just one passenger, a man and then the driver. I sat down and was about replying a message on my phone when i decided to greet him- really wrong move i made there. The flavour that came along with his reply "good morning my daughter " hit me so had that i couldnt stop my eyes from twitching, and i was extreemly sure i wasnt his daughter. Im pretty sure he isnt in a good relationship with toothbrush and toothpaste. I totally forgot what i was about typing on my phone. I refused to look towards his direction, my eyes were already teary. We were alone in the taxi until a lady got in and made him move to the middle, closer to me. My ernest prayer was that he wasnt going to say any other thing until i dropped because i was sure i had just survived a coma, but before i could conclude my prayers he just decided to ask me what the time was and if i was a student. I felt my entire body system going into chaos, my eyes couldnt stay open, i couldnt take it anymore and i suddenly remembered i had dorgotten something. I came down from the taxi and decided to just walk to school that day.
I got to the park after school and decided to take a bus that was heading my way. I found myself sitting in the middle of two young guys, one breathing really loud and hard, and the other soaked in sweat and adorned with a pretty tick layer of body odour. This could be a typical definition of the word #armpitcillin. Seating close to him wasnt just the worst, he decided to rest his arm on the armrest. Turning my face towards that direction would have taken me through a journey im sure i didn't want to embark on and so i decided to lean foward and behold infront of me was a hair im sure had not seen water and soap for months, minimum of 4 months i guess. It hit me like a gun shot, my eyes were blood shot, i couldn't breath, my head was heavy, i could literally feel my soul leaving my body. I just had to endure till the end because the bus had already moved and i was already close to my destination.
I got home that day feeling really sad. It felt like the whole world was against me that day.
Im just gonna say this one thing cuz i really dont have the energy to type this other experience, its pretty sad. Guys please if you really really want to approach a lady, make sure your mouth and your armpit isnt sending a different message.

Please do the world a favor by letting us deal with one struggle at a time. We already have a lot of things we are dealing with. We do not need the smell because sincerely we are never ready for it.
Your peraonal hygiene is really important.