Left solo in a gunned roulette [ORIGINAL WRITING]

in #writing6 years ago

Love became my biggest threat.

Fading memories became deja vus
Obscure pictures caught in dust
Blind love so willing to be abused
My skin slave to your touch

Playing games I can’t stop losing
Trapped in an endless press-rewind
A life cursed with chasing ruins
Building pasts that won’t be mine

Holding on to nothing left
Except for words unspoken
Silence bringer of the final cleft
Shuts the door locked unopened

Haze of our last struggles
Enlights shadows with the nights
Glancing on lost crumbles
Of dreams crushed in all our fights

Lone tragedy since we parted
Left solo in a gunned roulette
Forever loving broken-hearted
My love, my biggest threat.

.

Thank you for any feedback, always much appreciated!
Medium: Laura Origin