Wild Horses

in #writing6 years ago

There are approximately 45,000 Wild Horses in Nevada.
Here I tried to befriend 3 ...
They were curious but wouldn’t come any closer yet it was powerful to get this close.

Without forced fences and saddles, bits and reigns to spur their cooperation I found our voluntary exchange quite pleasant, almost like being witnessed by a mystical power thru their eyes, as that they were not tame, had never been “broken” and forced to serve a master.

There is this human tendency to control others, to use others both human and animal even if it means taking by force...
It’s important to investigate that urge and question it’s validity.

All the people I know who love to ride horses tell me that their horses love to run with them, that they want to be rode... But of course they would if the alternative is to be stationary in a corral or barn.

It’s like when you insist you prefer adhering to some societal code for acceptance like shaving and yet it’s only because you were shamed enough to believe it’s more attractive. What is considered attractive is largely indoctrination based on one’s culture because it varies so widely throughout the world. Until you get down below the layers of conformity, you are simply a broken horse, tame and admired for your skill in learning the tricks.

Like when men wear power suits because it’s a signal of wealth or authority and report how much better they feel about themselves in the suit.
Or women who get plastic surgery and implant synthetic substances into their bodies in hopes of feeling more attractive... It’s not evil or wrong per se but interesting... no?

Where is your inner wildness or wilderness?

Can you still find the unbroken one in you?

Because that is who I would like to meet...
the you (the me)
who knew better than to build a life of seeking approval outside
and conning yourself (myself)
that wasn’t the motive for most of your (my)choices.

Recover yourSelf
and run wild again
at your own pace
in your own way

and maybe just maybe the government will protect you,
like they do in Nevada,
because you are so rare.

Or you will find your own kind and gallop and frolic
in your most authentic way.
Freedom is a refining process
reducing the layers of indoctrination
to reveal
the inner nobility ~
anointed by only your embodiment of true Self Ownership.

#nofilter #wildhorses #freedom #highdesert #wildatheart #recovery #staywild #selfownership #authenticity #philosophy #life #conformity #obediance #statism #thisisanarchy #voluntary #anarchy #freedom

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Nevada is beautiful

I love this, I have a great love for horses, yet I would never consider riding one. It always felt wrong to me,I am not here to control them or exhort power over them I only wish to be in their company. I watched an amazing documentary called the path of the Horse may be you know it, if not you should watch it.


I take fierce pride in the fact that I have held on to my wildness and I am a wild woman true and true xx Nice to connect with you on here @tamaralee xx

Hi @tamaralee, as you have not been active here on Steemit TribeSteemUp will no long be following you.