You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Powerful Magic of Words and How to Harness it for Steemit

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you @saqlaink.

The mindset is changing. We are all here to help each other. There are a few bad apples but, overall, many are dedicated to making steemit and the entire blockchain as successful as possible.

Making the steem token extremely valuable will change a lot of lives and that is the goal. Anyone can come on here and start participating no matter what his or her background, financial situation, or anything else AND start making a difference in their lives as well as the lives of others.

Please let me know if I can do anything to help you out.

Thanks for the kind comment.

Sort:  

Very well said @taskmaster4450. can you give me any advice on steem power up and when to cashout sbd? :)

No I can't @saqlaink, I cannot. I can only tell you what I am doing. Each person's situation and circumstances are different so you must do what is best for you and yours.

I have a long-term bullish view of STEEM. My belief is that the token is going to be priced much, much higher a year from now. Thus, I am not cashing out at all.

As for the SBD, presently I receive my rewards as a 50/50 split. Since I have no idea why the price of SBD ran up, nor if it is going higher or is just a blip, I am used 1/2 of my SBD to power up and leaving the other half in SBD for now.

In essence, my rewards are 75% in SP and 25% SBD...If the spike in SBD looks temporary, then I will power up. However, if it looks like it is going to run higher, I want to have some just in case it explodes.

I hope that helps you some.

Thanks a lot buddy. :)