d r e a m s

in #writing2 years ago

luciddreaming.jpg

D ay and night when we are in deep sleep we,
R elax our mind and body, then we woke up we were in a different world,
E nchanted, scared, happy, sad and went to places that we had never been before.
A t that moment sometimes we don't want to leave and sometimes we look for a place to hide.
M emories to remember and memories need to forget for the dreams sometimes keep coming back.
S leep tight, sleep well may your dreams be happy and not a spell, and when you're about to wake up you can still remember well may it be happy, may it be sad then you can make a wish for the wonderful dreams that you once had.

According to Psychology
(https://www.sleepassociation.org/about-sleep/dreams/)

A dream can be explained as a succession of sensations, emotions, ideas, and images that occur involuntarily in a person’s mind during certain stages of sleep. Today, many people see dreams as a connection to the unconscious mind. There are varying natures of dreams, such as exciting, frightening, melancholic, magical, adventurous, and even sexual; and our dreams seem to range from normal and ordinary right through to bizarre and completely surreal.

Mostly as I observe, I dream when my mind is occupied, when I'm tired, when I'm happy and sad. Some dreams I remember and some are not but there's a dream that keeps coming back and I wonder why.

According to Sigmund Freud:
Dreams are a manifestation of our deepest anxieties and desires, often relating to repressed childhood obsessions or memories.

I always dream that I was young about 10 years old, and in my grandma's house. The setting is always the same, it was late afternoon, I am walking around the house but it was hard to move because I have crutches, I can't remember the reason why I always have those crutches and when I wanted to know the reason about that I woke up.

This dream of mine means that I may be trying to cope with something in life. The crutches mean that I am relying on someone or somebody, that I need support from others to cope with something and anything that I am into.
Then I remember, every time I have that dream I have problems and I needed someone to help me but no one's there for me, and I feel devastated.

In my experience, I think our dreams sometimes serve as warnings and awareness to us. Have you ever dreamed of a boat or a ship sailing into a dark ocean or sometimes blue and clear as the sky? the elderly say that it symbolizes deep sorrow. Have you ever dreamed that your teeth are falling? and when we woke up we will look immediately for a block of wood to bite to stop the curse. This happened to me, even how much wood I bite someone is dying in the family or some relatives.

We do have many dreams, and for me, I love dreaming whether it's happy or sad it takes me to a different world and sometimes a different me. In real life we are weak and in our dreams we are strong. We can sometimes do the impossible that we have never done in reality. Have you also said, "I wish I didn't wake up so that I can finish my dream". "I need to remember my dream because there's a number given by someone that might be the number of the lottery"😅 We do have so many dreams, that always depend on our mood and behavior.

Well, how about your dreams? hope you always have a wonderful dream and tonight wish you all sweet dreams and have a pleasant sleep. Thank you for reading my article for the night, I am always honored and thankful to my hive family who always believe in me.
Goodnight my dear friend 😘