Yes, You Have Changed. And That's a GREAT Thing.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

change.jpgThink back to the person you were three to five years ago. You are no longer that individual or rather you shouldn't be.

Ever heard the phrase "You've Changed"? If you have heard this phrase uttered to you in response to a change in your behavior than you may be in great company. Life is about evolution, not much stays the same. Music, fashion, food, culture, technology...it all evolves at a point. As human beings, we are no different.

I believe in change. Hell, no matter if I believed in it or not, it is a rule of nature. I take care of myself. I eat clean, try to get exercise and sleep while drinking plenty of water. My wife and I consume a plant-based diet and I love absolutely quinoa and lentil burgers. I went to the doctor the other day and he told me that my blood pressure was great and I was strong and healthy. All of these things sound great and facilitate long living. Even with all of this, I will get older and my children will grow up. My hair will go grey and my body will change. One day, I will not be here on this Earth. Recognizing this change, I can focus on living my life with passion and setting goals to set my family up for financial and social success.

Change is coming whether we want it or not. Those who refuse to change suffer the consequences. The class clown that never takes anything seriously may find him or herself without the ability to procure a good job. Imagine being the 48 year old guy trying to party with 19 year olds...it's LAME. When you are 48, you have to be around those who are age-appropriate. I remember guys making fun of me for getting married at 27 but now at 35, these same guys want what a wife and kids like i have.

When people say that you have changed ,and you know that your decisions have made you change for the better, you should be PROUD. Growth is a beautiful thing when you embrace it. I embrace that I will get older and so I workout to maintain as much strength and movement as possible. My diet is plant-based so I am eating clean food and drinking plenty of water. I want to enjoy life. There is no point in making all of this good crypto money and then not being healthy enough to live to enjoy it.

We will not live for ever but Lord knows we can enjoy the life that we are given. What's the point in being miserable when you can embrace change and rethink your situation. Life is a wonderful gift an everyday in an opportunity to grow and improve. I do not let things anger me as I used to. I realize that getting people to like you is useless....but you must like yourself. Seeing life change will give you introspection. Keep changing. It's a beautiful thing.