You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding 'More Evil' By Killing Everyone Doesn't Necessarily Make a Story Good, Writer Discovers

in #writing2 years ago

Hey! This is as good as any upvote; it's nice to hear from you. I recently read this one myself, after I sent a link to my page to an old friend who wondered what I've been up to. Don't know if they saw this post or anything, but I was amused as I imagined what they might have thought of me after reading it. Enough about me though...

Sort:  

Coolest thing about that seven day pay period is how it's a myth. I just voted for it. I saw you creeping around in my notifications, upvoting my nonsense comment lol. Eventually made my way here and there you weren't but here you are.

Reading old stuff feels weird. At least for me it does. Have to sit and figure out where my head was at that day and why. Don't even remember doing it so can't even call it memories. More like reminders...

I miss this zany shit though.

I'll have to try that post-7-day vote, good to know. I don't remember your comment I upvoted, but I admit to creeping around and upvoting some things that amused me. I miss this shit too, it's cool to finally catch up w you in real time again. Recently completed another book cover illustration, after dreemit reveals the image, I'll do a step-by-step post on how I painted it.

I'll most likely be around to see it this time. Planning to spend the winter connected online and all that. I was here near the start of summer, worked my ass off for a bit after dealing with a psycho, who's still not off the hook but that's a story for another day. Fizzled out and haven't done anything since. No writing, art, nothing. Not even other gigs I don't talk about here. Not a damn thing. But that's what I wanted.

I bet it's already winter up there, but yeah I'm about to be wintered up down in these subtropics, so I'll probably see you, here. (Man, that sentence is all over the place! Up, down, here, there, all that so I could type THIS.)

It's currently +6 Canadian. Can't remember what this is in Fn American degrees.

This is only fall. And shit's falling that's for sure. Everything got freezer burned and I didn't even put it in the freezer. They need to rename this season, Hurry!