Inspiration Derived

in #writing7 years ago

My muse , like many , was born in sorrow but learned to dance to the beat of dropping tears. I stick out my tongue when they fall down my cheek to taste the saline. But that doesn't mean IF.jpg never smiled or never loved. I know the depths of both suffering and compassion. My favorite quote is by Rose Kennedy:

"Birds sing after a storm; why shouldn't people feel as free to delight in whatever sunlight remains to them? "

My family, my upbringing and the park raised my muse; my poet. I am just a vessel that knows how to use a pen.

Sort:  

That's wonderful :)

you're wonderful :)

Looks like you 2 are getting this down! And your both wonderful people :]

And you're both wonderful people :)

This post received a 2.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @cryptohustlin! For more information, click here!